We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whitecroft Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Pylle B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Would definitely stay again”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We selected this B&B mainly because of the proximity to The Royal Bath & West Showground but also based on the other reviews. It was definitely good choice. The host - Jo, was lovely and very helpful. The room was superb, spacious and very clean. We've been 'upgraded' to the family room. The bed was very comfortable and warm. Breakfast fantastic - sausages made from pigs bred by the owners - delicious. The B&B is situated ~45 minutes drive from Bath, and ~30 mins from Stourhead House and Garden. There are way more sites but those were the the two places we visited during the short weekend. Make sure to pin the location on the map of your SatNav, as the post code will drive you close to the B&B but not directly to it (see google maps).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakub C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
11
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hampshire england
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Just spent three days on business in Shepton Mallet. We usually stay in large 4/5 star hotels in this country and overseas, but this time I spent sometime reading the reviews on Tripadviser.
The reviewers were NOT exagerating this B&B is absolutely Fabulous starting with the owner Jo who could`nt do more for her guests if she tried. If you like beautiful, clean and well planned rooms, wonderful breakfasts with everything home sorced including her own baked bread you will love this place as we did.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touchwoodjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at Whitecroft B&B on Wednesday this week and I cannot recommend it highly enough - in a lovely part of the world, the B&B has been beautifully created by Jo and her family - spotlessly clean, perfectly presented - but really, that's just the bricks & mortar and window dressing - its Jo that sets Whitecroft B&B way, way above the rest.

She is welcoming from the moment you make your booking until the moment you leave - nothing is too much trouble from the coffee and cake on arrival (- we had the BEST homemade banana cake ever!) - to the time she takes to recommend local restaurants and things to do to make sure your stay with her is ideal, to the PERFECT breakfast in the morning.

When I head back in that direction there is no where else I'd want to stay - Thanks so much, Jo!

Room Tip: Jo has 3 rooms - single, twin & family and each is as beautiful and as peaceful as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Everything about this beautiful B&B was exactly right. Its decor, hospitality, surroundings, beautiful breakfast were all great. Easy to get to in a wonderful part of somerset this would be the perfect base for holidays or staying at events at the Bath and West Showground. I booked quite late to go to New Wine and Jo the owner couldn't have been more helpful. The room is provided with everything you will need including fruit and herb tea and wonderful cookies. I was greeted with fresh tea and homemade cakes and the breakfast is one of the best English breakfasts I have ever had, with locally sourced eggs, bacon and sausages, homemade jam and marmalade etc. Very good value for money and I would stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolsbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed at Whitecroft Farm for one night on 17/07/11 on business and on arrival at about 3pm, Jo greeted me like I was a long lost friend. She explained where everything was and then proceeded to provide me with a cup of tea and a cake and biscuit. The room was very comfortable and I had WiFi so I could just get on with work.
The facilities in the room were of high quality and the en suite lovely. Breakfast was a good variety choice of fresh fruit, cereal, toast and an excellent full english.
Jo was very accomodating and helpful and happy to chat about things.
All in all, excellent value for money and a place I will definitely return when work requires.
Thanks again Jo.

Room Tip: Comfortable and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1HTC-Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

A wonderful welcome in an idyllic spot. Delicious home-cooked breakfast and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable and charming. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally_mciver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I first stayed at Whitecroft Farm in the summer of 2010 and loved it so much that I booked this years stay as we were checking out! I have done the same this year, we will be back again July 2012.

Although our visits are always business related we really feel as if we have had a wonderful country break when we stay with Jo. Whitecroft Farm is the most comfortable, stylish and beautifully clean B&B I have ever stayed in. From the delicious home cooked breakfast , to the homemade cakes, the beautiful garden (where we relaxed in the eve with chilled champagne and Cargo the dog) you feel completely at home from the moment you arrive.

Jo is friendly, welcoming and a prefect hostess, she's great company and goes out of her way to help everyone even offering lifts to the local restaurants and baking copious amounts of delicious brownies for the team to take to work with them!

I plan to visit the farm again later this year simply for pleasure as it is a little corner of paradise and I cant wait to get back there and relax. Thanks to Jo for a fab time and superb hospitality... Jean

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRalp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pylle
3.1 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
1.6 mi away
Manor House Inn
Manor House Inn
#1 of 3 in Ditcheat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Shrubbery Hotel
The Shrubbery Hotel
#6 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Thatched Cottage Inn
The Thatched Cottage Inn
#14 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Prestleigh Inn
The Prestleigh Inn
#21 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
3.4 mi away
Longbridge House
Longbridge House
#5 of 36 in Shepton Mallet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitecroft Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitecroft Farm B&B

Property: Whitecroft Farm B&B
Address: Pylle, Pylle, Shepton Mallet BA4 6ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet > Pylle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pylle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitecroft Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently refurbished home is set in four acres of Somerset countryside, offering single, twin and family room accommodation, all with en suite facilities incorporating excellent power showers. Our guests can also make use of their own sitting room and a lovely garden. As well as TV in all rooms, we offer a range of books and games for guests to make use of. We offer guests a simple breakfast of as much locally produced food as possible: the meat coming from our own pigs, eggs from our hens and preserves homemade using our own fruit from the garden. We offer plenty of parking for vehicles of all sizes and are ideally situated adjacent to the Royal Bath and West showground, set back a little from the main A37 road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Whitecroft Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitecroft Farm B&B Pylle, Shepton Mallet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing