We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whitecroft Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Pylle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The owners could not have been nicer, the house is beautiful and the log fire just hypnotising. It feels like staying at a friend's house rather than a B and B. Jo was so helpful, offering directions, local tour guide, and was really friendly. We had a lovely breakfast both days with plenty of choice. The beds were really comfy, the shower strong and hot. Thoroughly enjoyable stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed at this B&B only last Saturday for two nights, we did check the reviews before we went so we knew people before us were happy but we wanted to decide for ourselves and i must say we were not disappointed. The farm itself is set in lovely surroundings and it is so well laid out and well furnished that it really felt like home from home, the room was lovely and clean and had everything we needed and the views were beautiful from our bedroom window. Jo the owner and hostess was lovely, she really made us welcome, she was attentive and friendly without being intrusive and ensured our stay was a really pleasurable one. The breakfast was amazing all made with produce from the farm and very plentiful with homemade jams (which were sooo good!) lots of fresh bread and cereals too. There was all the information you needed for local attractions and restaurants too which really made life alot easier. My little boy really enjoyed the farm and Kargo the very soppy and lovable dog, he really took to Jo too. We definitely recommend this BB to anyone hoping to stay in this beautiful part of the country, we will be back soon i hope!!!!

Room Tip: Stay for longer if you can!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah-Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Most B&B's are adequate, some are good, some are even very good but very few are Excellent - this is one of them !!
We stayed for one night to visit the Showground and picked Whitecroft Farm on the strength of other reviews and we were not disappointed. Hard to find any fault and we look forward to staying again ( but longer next time ! ). Thank you Jo.

Colin & Sue. Coventry

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigginhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My wife and myself were visiting the Shepton Mallet Classic Bike Show as we do every year. We have stayed at numerous B&Bs in the area most very good some in need of improvement especially in the cold weather.

We decided to try Whitecroft Farm because of it's reviews and were not disappointed, we liked the location to the showground being close to the main road but not close enough to be bothered by road noise. On arrival we had tea and cake and were made to feel welcome by Jo.

The room we were given was first class with a massive double bed, clean and neat and warm as it was February, we also liked the views across the open fields. There was tea making facitities with biscuits, modern quality TV and Wifi which we used with no problems. The bathroom was of a good size with the longest bath I've ever bathed in and no shortage of hot water, the shower was also very good and we loved the underfloor heating.

Breakfast was good, local products cooked to your liking, even a choice of hen or duck eggs from her own garden.

We can recommend the local Natterjack public house for a good meal at a fair price, also if you are visiting the showground and expect it to be busy try this route, from the B&B at the end of the drive turn right rather than left and go downhill for about 1/4 mile then turn left through some country roads that will bring you out behind the showground to a main road, then turn left. We found this avoids all the queing from the opposite direction.

Overall a really good B&B that we shall return to next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Wales_Honest_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed at this b & b for one night as we were visiting family in the area. We were given a very warm welcome on arrival and had tea and home made cake in the guest lounge. We had a comfortable night and a very nice breakfast made with local produce. 

We had not stayed in a B& B for many, many years but this has made us rethink!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebTwoHoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We selected this B&B mainly because of the proximity to The Royal Bath & West Showground but also based on the other reviews. It was definitely good choice. The host - Jo, was lovely and very helpful. The room was superb, spacious and very clean. We've been 'upgraded' to the family room. The bed was very comfortable and warm. Breakfast fantastic - sausages made from pigs bred by the owners - delicious. The B&B is situated ~45 minutes drive from Bath, and ~30 mins from Stourhead House and Garden. There are way more sites but those were the the two places we visited during the short weekend. Make sure to pin the location on the map of your SatNav, as the post code will drive you close to the B&B but not directly to it (see google maps).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakub C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Just spent three days on business in Shepton Mallet. We usually stay in large 4/5 star hotels in this country and overseas, but this time I spent sometime reading the reviews on Tripadviser.
The reviewers were NOT exagerating this B&B is absolutely Fabulous starting with the owner Jo who could`nt do more for her guests if she tried. If you like beautiful, clean and well planned rooms, wonderful breakfasts with everything home sorced including her own baked bread you will love this place as we did.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touchwoodjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pylle
3.1 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
987 reviews
1.6 mi away
Huxham Farmhouse B&B
Huxham Farmhouse B&B
#1 of 3 in East Pennard
23 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cannards Well
Cannards Well
#2 of 2 in Cannards Grave
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Old Stables Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Whitecroft Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitecroft Farm B&B

Address: Pylle, Pylle, Shepton Mallet BA4 6ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet > Pylle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pylle
Price Range: £78 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitecroft Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently refurbished home is set in four acres of Somerset countryside, offering single, twin and family room accommodation, all with en suite facilities incorporating excellent power showers. Our guests can also make use of their own sitting room and a lovely garden. As well as TV in all rooms, we offer a range of books and games for guests to make use of. We offer guests a simple breakfast of as much locally produced food as possible: the meat coming from our own pigs, eggs from our hens and preserves homemade using our own fruit from the garden. We offer plenty of parking for vehicles of all sizes and are ideally situated adjacent to the Royal Bath and West showground, set back a little from the main A37 road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Whitecroft Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitecroft Farm B&B Pylle, Shepton Mallet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing