We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitecroft Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whitecroft Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Pylle B&B and Inns
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Whitecroft Farm is totally deserving of the 5 star reviews. Wonderful hosts, bedroom, breakfast and facilities. If I was in the area again I would definitely stay here. Thank you for a lovely stay. Gareth

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethMartin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
11
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wells
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

My parents were on a visit to the area, so needed a place to stay. We looked on Tripadvisor, and with the reviews it has got, we decided to book them in with Jo at Whitecroft. Normally they would stay in a hotel, and they were a little bit worried that Whitecroft wouldn't be up to much.

We had booked them in for 2 nights and the price was reasonable. Not the cheapest, but I wanted quality as opposed to cheap.

I told them to ring after the first night to let me know how it was, and if it wasn't up to scratch I'd move them to another hotel.

When my mum rang if I'd dared move her I think she'd have shot me dead. She adored the place. Everything was as she put it "divine". Home made cakes on arrival, the freshest bread and eggs she'd ever tasted, and a room that any 5 star hotel would be proud of.

My mum is a very light sleeper, and it must be something exceptional when my Mum says that she woke up at 9am and just didn't want to get out of bed. She was that comfortable and relaxed.

My parents are very fussy, and are happy to pay for quality. They left Whitecroft farm absolutely in awe at how lovely it was. Everything was perfect. They could not have praised Jo and her family any more than they did.

Whitecroft farm is the top rated B+B in the area, and its well deserved. Simply perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IPG1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecroftfarm, Owner at Whitecroft Farm B&B, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely words: and thank you to all other reviewers. We love our small business, and very much appreciate it that you have taken the time to write such nice reviews. Look forward to seeing you all in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed a couple of nights here and explored the surrounding towns and countryside. A lovely peaceful stay and a very welcoming host. Nothing was too much trouble and breakfast was good locally produced fresh food. Beautiful, peaceful surroundings and we would recommend it highly. Cleo and Dee

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at Whitecroft Farm just for one night before travelling further south, but were very impressed with the standard of accommodation offered. This is a delightful B&B with a very hospitable owner, Jo, who greeted us with a pot of fresh coffee and tea with mouthwatering home made lemon drizzle cake. We were immediately made to feel 'at home', and were shown to our room. We had comfortable twin beds and a shower en suite with delightful views overlooking the large garden. We enjoyed lunch at The Strode Inn (recommended) and an ample portioned evening meal at the nearby Natterjack pub. Our breakfast the following morning was great, fresh fruit juices/freshly prepared fruit salad/choice of cereals/full English cooked breakfast, with locally sourced bacon nd sausages, all prepared by the host, Jo. Toasters were supplied for fresh toast with home made jams..... Wonderful! We were sorry to go, what a lovely find. Look forward to visiting again some day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CyclenutWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

What a find. A lovely B&B and a friendly welcome from Jo and Kargo (the dog!).

A nicely appointed and comfortable sitting room and a clean and comfortable bedroom.

Excellent breakfast with all the trimmings (including sausages and bacon from their own pigs).

Jo could not be more helpful and made our over-nighter completely stress-free. If we are in the area again, we will definitely book in again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PG-Casterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

All you could possible hope for! Friendly, helpful, cheerful, caring and all set in beautiful surroundings!

Just a few points -

Beautiful view - check
Clean, spacious rooms - check
Huge breakfast - check
Amazing setting - check
Caring host - check
Lovely dog - check
Homemade EVERYTHING - check
Out of this world - check!

Would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a peaceful and relaxing break!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milliehunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We were very impressed by the warm, friendly welcome, the attention to detail and the standard of the room- beautifully presented, very clean , proper sized towels and a very comfortable bed. We were welcomed with really good tea and cake, and Jo cooked us a show stopping breakfast with fantastic eggs and bacon. Good value for money and genuine hospitality- Jo even called me as we were on our way home to tell me she'd found the earring back I'd dropped and offered to post it to me. We'd certainly recommend this B&B to family and friends and we'd definitely return in future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pylle
3.2 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
3.2 mi away
Thatched Cottage
Thatched Cottage
#14 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.6 mi away
Manor House Inn
Manor House Inn
#1 of 3 in Ditcheat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cannards Grave Farmhouse
Cannards Grave Farmhouse
#1 of 2 in Cannards Grave
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.4 mi away
Longbridge House
Longbridge House
#5 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Shrubbery Hotel
The Shrubbery Hotel
#6 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitecroft Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitecroft Farm B&B

Property: Whitecroft Farm B&B
Address: Pylle, Pylle, Shepton Mallet BA4 6ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet > Pylle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pylle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitecroft Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently refurbished home is set in four acres of Somerset countryside, offering single, twin and family room accommodation, all with en suite facilities incorporating excellent power showers. Our guests can also make use of their own sitting room and a lovely garden. As well as TV in all rooms, we offer a range of books and games for guests to make use of. We offer guests a simple breakfast of as much locally produced food as possible: the meat coming from our own pigs, eggs from our hens and preserves homemade using our own fruit from the garden. We offer plenty of parking for vehicles of all sizes and are ideally situated adjacent to the Royal Bath and West showground, set back a little from the main A37 road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Whitecroft Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitecroft Farm B&B Pylle, Shepton Mallet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing