We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitecroft Farm B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Whitecroft Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Pylle B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I decided to get away for a couple of days in july as the kids were away at a summer camp, we have always loved somerset as it is such a beautiful scenic place. We found Whitecroft Farm on trip advisor and it looked lovely so we booked. We were certainly not disappointed when we arrived, the house is set in wonderful gardens. The hostess Lisa welcomed us from the front gate and into the house, we instantly felt at home. the room was clean, smelt fresh and there was everything you needed. I am a very light sleeper and I did not wake at all in the night and didn't want to get out of bed in the morning as it was so comfortable and peaceful, the en-suite bathroom was clean and the water was hot. We came down for breakfast in the morning and there was fresh fruit juices, fruit salad, greek yogurt, cereals, a range of breads and homemade jams. We had ordered to have a cooked breakfast and when it came we were delighted, it was not greasy and was a nice sized portion. the eggs were brilliant as they were from the free range hens in the garden and the bacon and sausages were delicious. i would most definitely return to this bed and breakfast next time my husband and I have some free time, I would also love to bring the kids here as they have a beautiful shetland pony called cookie and a donkey named graham that guests are free to go and see when they wish, Thank you Lisa for your hospitality and warm welcome and smiles.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
11
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in July whilst visiting friends. Lovely warm welcome by Lisa who I'm led to believe has just taken over the B&B from the previous owners. Room was spotless and comfortable as was the bathroom which was of the quality you'd expect to find in a pricey hotel. Breakfast was superb. Best bacon I've ever tasted and eggs from their own chickens in the garden. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucioSurbiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Cannot fault any part of this B&B, great service, spacious clean comfortable rooms.
Jo deserves a six star rating for her breakfast and friendly welcome.
Would certainly recomend a stay at this B&B, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is one of the finest B&B I have ever stayed in from the moment you walk in you are made to feel very welcome. The rooms are just what you would expect of a quality establishment. I would certainly recomend this B&B to anyone. Great breakfast, beautiful setting.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickhill727272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Whitecroft Farm is totally deserving of the 5 star reviews. Wonderful hosts, bedroom, breakfast and facilities. If I was in the area again I would definitely stay here. Thank you for a lovely stay. Gareth

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethMartin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wells
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

My parents were on a visit to the area, so needed a place to stay. We looked on Tripadvisor, and with the reviews it has got, we decided to book them in with Jo at Whitecroft. Normally they would stay in a hotel, and they were a little bit worried that Whitecroft wouldn't be up to much.

We had booked them in for 2 nights and the price was reasonable. Not the cheapest, but I wanted quality as opposed to cheap.

I told them to ring after the first night to let me know how it was, and if it wasn't up to scratch I'd move them to another hotel.

When my mum rang if I'd dared move her I think she'd have shot me dead. She adored the place. Everything was as she put it "divine". Home made cakes on arrival, the freshest bread and eggs she'd ever tasted, and a room that any 5 star hotel would be proud of.

My mum is a very light sleeper, and it must be something exceptional when my Mum says that she woke up at 9am and just didn't want to get out of bed. She was that comfortable and relaxed.

My parents are very fussy, and are happy to pay for quality. They left Whitecroft farm absolutely in awe at how lovely it was. Everything was perfect. They could not have praised Jo and her family any more than they did.

Whitecroft farm is the top rated B+B in the area, and its well deserved. Simply perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IPG1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecroftfarm, Owner at Whitecroft Farm B&B, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely words: and thank you to all other reviewers. We love our small business, and very much appreciate it that you have taken the time to write such nice reviews. Look forward to seeing you all in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed a couple of nights here and explored the surrounding towns and countryside. A lovely peaceful stay and a very welcoming host. Nothing was too much trouble and breakfast was good locally produced fresh food. Beautiful, peaceful surroundings and we would recommend it highly. Cleo and Dee

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pylle
3.2 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
1.6 mi away
Manor House Inn
Manor House Inn
#1 of 3 in Ditcheat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.2 mi away
Thatched Cottage
Thatched Cottage
#14 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cannards Grave Farmhouse
Cannards Grave Farmhouse
#1 of 2 in Cannards Grave
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Shrubbery Hotel
The Shrubbery Hotel
#6 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
Longbridge House
Longbridge House
#5 of 37 in Shepton Mallet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitecroft Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitecroft Farm B&B

Property: Whitecroft Farm B&B
Address: Pylle, Pylle, Shepton Mallet BA4 6ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet > Pylle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pylle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitecroft Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently refurbished home is set in four acres of Somerset countryside, offering single, twin and family room accommodation, all with en suite facilities incorporating excellent power showers. Our guests can also make use of their own sitting room and a lovely garden. As well as TV in all rooms, we offer a range of books and games for guests to make use of. We offer guests a simple breakfast of as much locally produced food as possible: the meat coming from our own pigs, eggs from our hens and preserves homemade using our own fruit from the garden. We offer plenty of parking for vehicles of all sizes and are ideally situated adjacent to the Royal Bath and West showground, set back a little from the main A37 road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Whitecroft Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitecroft Farm B&B Pylle, Shepton Mallet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing