We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faboulous retreat and staff team building location”

Review of Lower Hedge Farm

Lower Hedge Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower Hedge Farm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Lower Hedge Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pylle, Shepton Mallet, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
danp118
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Faboulous retreat and staff team building location”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Venue booked for a staff training conference. Such a great venue and location. Provided us with the ideal environment to retreat, explore and drill down on some of our work goals for the next year. Stunning countryside and Farmhouse facilities.

Thank you. Highly recommended by us all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and had such a productive staff training weekend. Kind regards, Tiger and the Woodlands Retreats team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandysout...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday home”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lower Hedge Farm was an amazing holiday home in the most beautiful setting. It was spacious, well equipped and well kept. The games room & hot tub were a huge bonus which we used a lot. The location was terrific and whilst it felt miles from anywhere we were quite close to all amenities and attractions. E absolutely lived it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. The location of Lower Hedge Farm really is beautiful. We are glad that you had such a great stay. Kind regards, Tiger and the Woodlands Retreats team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauratoll...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were lucky enough to book Lower Hedge Farm for my sisters hen party weekend over the bank holiday. Absolutey amazing, the property is stunning and set in beautiful grounds. So peaceful and relaxing! Every aspect is thought out, the house has ALL the supplies you need. We arrived to find it in pristine condition and had some lovely complimentary biscuits and ciders! Everyone loved the weekend and commented on how lucky we were to find such luxury accommodation. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you for such a fantastic review. We are glad to hear that you have such a nice time. Lower Hedge Farm is in a perfect location for relaxing. We would love to have you stay again. Kind regards Tiger and the Woodlands Retreats team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday20...
reading
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked Apple Cottage and Lower Hedge Farm for my sisters hen weekend.It was amazing.Both houses are incredible.Furnished to a high standard,equipped with virtually everything we needed to use and in the most beautiful location.We all had such a brilliant time and the activities that we had planned throughout the weekend were faultless.We would all love to go back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Thank you for the great review of Lower Hedge Farm and Apple Cottage. We are really glad you had such a great time and hopefully lots of memories were made. We would love to have you stay with again. Kind Regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buzzbee12...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we were still there...”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An incredible house in a beautiful location with everything you could need for the perfect weekend getaway. I organised a surprise 30th Party for my friend with the help of Kerry and Ed from Woodlands retreats. They were helpful and friendly throughout the booking process, they made everything easy and were always on hand to help. The house was spotless when we arrived and Ed had even left some welcome treats for us which was a lovely touch. Cannot fault this place and will most definitely be back. Only negative is that we couldn't stay there longer.

Thanks so much for making us a very happy bunch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for such a fantastic review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, we love helping to organise these getaways. We would also love to have you stay with us again. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lower Hedge Farm”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful house, lovely location and great service from Woodland Retreats. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for the great review of Lower Hedge Farm. We are really pleased you had a great time. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLFlack
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for big groups”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented lower hedge farm and apple cottage for a hen weekend away. The venue was absolutely perfect, it was as deductive and I t had everything we needed. Ed and the team were fantastic from start to finish - thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are always pleased to help guests arrange their stays. We would love to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Kerry & The Woodlands Retreats Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing