We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park side in has cockroaches”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkside Inn Motel

Parkside Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkside Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bundoora
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Park side in has cockroaches”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

$100 a night to share with cockroaches, was told $95 on the phone only to be told that's for a 3 night stay, the place was filthy, looked like blood stains on the carpet and 3 cockroaches in the bathroom, disgusting, rude staff, typical Chinese, no manners and basically told to get out 15 mins before checkout was due, never, ever again

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    1
    3
    22
See reviews for
10
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

First impression was the stench of stale cigarette smoke. Linen and pillows also stunk of stale cigarette smoke. Bathroom would not even make it to one star with dodgy tiling and the shower recess started to fill up after only 1/2 a minute. Suspect partially blocked drain. Noisy air cond dripping condensation right outside the door. Wrecker ball needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bundoora hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, plenty of parking, near a tram stop BUT seriously, needing a major makeover.

The motel is not up to standard of what one will be expected to pay for. $130 a night is double what its worth.

The night we stayed, early the next morning they were chain sawing in the yard at 9am. No idea on comfort and quiet.

Don't get ne wrong, its OK if you need a power nap/quick bed to rest.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSquats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The photos on the website are so misleading. The carpets were disgusting, no flyscreens on the windows, the room was musty. The whole Motel was a nightmare I actually felt unsafe all night and I was worried about our car been stolen or trashed. I would never stay here again and I won't ever advise anyone to stay here, how they got a 3 star rating I dont know what a joke. It makes me wary about checking Motels on line again, my advice never stay here!!

Room Tip: Dont go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Broken down car in carpark should have been me stopping turning around and running away. Worst motel ever.No towel Broken heater, bedside table, other peoples clothes in wardrobe inform staff. He call he want clothes back. My room was never cleaned from the night before. FERAL. The manager on the day I left did not even say sorry

Room Tip: Dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Only reason I stayed here was because it was convenient for the LaTrobe Uni Open Day. Their own website has glowing guest reports about this motel I also saw the reports on here before I stayed there. I can now add my comments. I have cleaned motel & holiday resort accomodation for over 16 years so I know what is ok and what is not.
This is a very basic old motel that needs TLC. The room I had ( room 2 ) was dark but tidy, floor was vaccumed and under the bed was vaccumed too. Sheets were clean although the bottom one was short.Bedspread looked ok. The bathroom, toilet & shower was clean. Glass shower door was clean. TV was a large flatscreen, room was large, plenty of bench space and it also had a couch
BUT. items like remote control, kettle, light switches were very dirty and I needed to wipe them down before using them..Electric blanket was very old, no motel information folder, no spare pillows or blanket. There was a microwave that was a bit battered. I had luke warm water for a shower at 8am although by 9am hotter water was coming out of the bathroom tap.
This is not a place you would want to spend alot of time at but for one night it was passable. As the saying goes "you can't judge a book by it's cover" Their website is well presented but ......

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kiewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Melted power points. Doors without inside chains. Window set just "off" lock so they looked locked but could be opened when you were asleep. Showers that drain VERYslow so you can only take a short shower or risk flooding floor. Had to run the air conditioner at night to block out the road noise. Burn holes in the blanket. Clean sheets. Pleasant man at reception.
Next time I check trip advisor no matter how tired I am. I have also recommended to Wotif.com booking service to downgrade rating to 1 star.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoora
3.0 mi away
BreakFree Bell City
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mantra Bell City
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mill Park Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quest Ivanhoe
Quest Ivanhoe
#1 of 1 in Ivanhoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensborough
2.9 mi away
Bell Motel
Bell Motel
#1 of 3 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkside Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkside Inn Motel

Property: Parkside Inn Motel
Address: 1045 Plenty Rd, Bundoora, Victoria 3083, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bundoora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bundoora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkside Inn Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkside Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing