We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
62
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Beautiful two floor apartments, fully-equipped not only with kitchenware and kitchen appliances, but also with TV (contains Apple TV) and books. Rooms are big and cosy and bathrooms beautiful. Everything is new, neat and very well designed. The position of the hotel is very convenient, since you can easily commute to either Tatranská Lomnica or to Strbske Pleso, both of which offer variety of skiing, shopping and entertainment possibilities. The owners are super-nice and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marketaciharova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michal K, Majiteľ at Panoramic Mountain Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Marketa, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is very nice to hear you liked our residence and we hope to be able to host you again.
All the best.
family Krolak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This is a fantastic place to stay and explore the Tatra Mountains from - I cannot recommend this place enough. We will definitely be back in the future.
The standard of the apartment is top notch, but also the hosts go way above and beyond what is expected, it seems nothing is too much trouble.

These are the best services we were provided:
a) Firemaking – every night they will come and light the fire for you (we did go in Autumn so this maybe isnt done in summer!)
b) Some days the fire was even done in advance of us getting home
c) Special Permission for the car so you can drive up nearer the main peaks which saves 1-2 hours of walking and gives you more time in the main area
d) Free swimming tickets and an amazing Aquatic Park with huge Spa area (Should be 20 Euros each)
e) Maps for every area we may have wanted to visit
f) Organising of tickets for the gondola
g) Homemade tea - picked by themselves - is amazing.
g) I am sure if we had asked for more it would have been done too!

The residence is made up of 3 adjoining cottages which are for rent, and then the hosts house and the sound proofing is pretty good as well so you wont get much noise disturbance.
Best of all from your front door and bedroom window you get a completely open view up to the main peaks of Slakovsky & Lomnicky Stit - there are no buildings between you and the mountains - what a way to start the day.

The residence is in a small village called Horny Smokovec, which is about 2km from the main resort of Stary Smokovec. Horny Smokovec has a Sports shop and a couple of restaurants but most of the facilities such as Supermarkets, Cafes, shops etc are in Stary Smokovec. So you can walk here if the weather is nice or you can drive and pay 1 or 2 euros for a couple of hours parking.
If you are going to come here it is definitely good to get a car. You can use the train and the bus to get between the resorts but having a car gives you so much more flexibility to do as you wish.

The lodge we had was made up of 2 bedrooms - both of a very decent size, and then an attic room as well. From here there is a Velux window looking right up to the sky - so when the night is clear you can see literally thousands and thousands of stars as there is next to no light pollution nearby.

You can tell a lot of thought and effort has gone into the furnishing of the place - they all seems so unique and of great quality.
There is a very large woodburner which is surrounded by ceramic tiles which once the fire has got going just emit so much heat that you can easily sit around in T-Shirt & Shorts.

The kitchen is also very well done with good quality finishings and a dishwasher to keep on top of the dirties. The only 2 minor things we found missing here, and these could just be our Britishness was a conventional oven (there is a microwave but we couldnt seem to operate this as a normal over) and a toaster.
This didnt have an impact as we just adjusted what we were going to cook and eat.

In terms of the mountains - we have walked quite a lot on trails in the Alps, Spain & Corsica and found this to be up there with the very best we had done. The routes we found had excellent sections of chains and ladders and also great bits for scrambling up.
Nearby there are also 2 amazing gorges to walk where you literally climb up next to waterfalls and walk out over the river - we have never experienced this before.
If you want a less hardcore walks there are plenty of options too - we just enjoyed the challenges of the terrain.
For those coming we found our best walks were the Priecne Sedlo circular, Vychodna Vysoka Peak & Velke Biele Pleso. Michael, the host, will tell you where these are if you don’t know.

You basically get the standards of a 5* alpine chalet for the price of a 3* one, with fantastic walking and hosts who couldnt do more to help!

Room tip: It really doesnt matter, they are all great
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fell-O_TravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We had a great time! The panoraMic was our base of operations for several days of genealogy research and touring. Michal set us up with great recommendations for car touring that integrated with our itinerary. While the weather was not super-cooperative, it was great to come back to a cozy place at the end of each day. The unit was complete with a great fireplace, kitchen, sofa and wifi.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erica406
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Beautiful cottages set in the enchanting hamlet of Horny Smokovec, with a marvelous view on the impressive mountain ridge of High Tatras.The cottage was very clean, cosy and outstandingly equipped with kitchen and entertainment appliances. The two story cottage was furnished warmly with great taste and made us feel at home immediately.Janna and Michael are great hosts, friendly and warm. They gave us all the right tips for tours in the area and made our stay a very pleasant one, taking care of all our needs and beyond.
Highly recommended as a base for exploring the High Tatras with a special touch of warm Slovakian hospitality.
We're looking forward to coming back agai...!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 591eddyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Hard to tell it by words, you should see it by yourself! One of the best places we ever been, the owner and his family is so helpful and makes you feel as comfortable as it possible. Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews