We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scoglio degli Achei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

A fantastic place to spend holydays. Landscape, position of the hotel, service, food, personal staff, possibilities of visiting other lovely places and cities around, everything reccomend this hotel as being the top of any wishes! A place we will always return with great pleasure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecaterina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed there in late June, a couple in our twenties. The place is in general nice, without any luxury and a bit worn out, but not bad at all, especially considering the price. It would be nice if the hotel staff spoke at least some basic level English, beyond the simplest expressions. Another beneficial addition could be at least some transportation possibility to the nearest town except for the taxi which was very overpriced and difficult to get. For the ones expecting any entertainment the place would probably be a disappointment, because the hotel is more or less in the middle of nowhere and the nearest bar along with shops and restaurants is half an hour walk away through dark streets. Happily we were not looking for much entertainment and had a nice quiet, sunny, relaxing vacation by the pool (which was nice and clean).
Also we rented a car, which was a good decision, as it brought some diversity to the week: we visited Lecce, Alberobello and Zoo safari in Fasanolandia which were all about 50 km away. That Zoo safari actually by far exceeded our expectations- I would surely recommend it to anyone who likes animals. In general, we were quite happy with our vacation in Puglia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The staff were excellent. Very helpful and friendly and the food was of a very high standard.She was great.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rrssll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FDS782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filippo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stakkio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Coisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre Santa Sabina
0.9 mi away
CiCo Boutique Hotel
CiCo Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Torre Santa Sabina
112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Riva Marina Resort CDSHotels
5.8 mi away
Incanto Hotel
Incanto Hotel
#18 of 20 in Ostuni
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Relais Masseria Caselli
Relais Masseria Caselli
#7 of 14 in Carovigno
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 14 in Carovigno
170 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ostuni Rosa Marina Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scoglio degli Achei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scoglio degli Achei

Address: C.da Monacelle SNC, 72012 Torre Santa Sabina, Carovigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Carovigno > Torre Santa Sabina
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Torre Santa Sabina
Price Range: £59 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scoglio degli Achei 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 mt far to sea. New building near Ostuni, Alberobello, Lecce and the Salento. Hotel of 26 rooms and Residence of 35 aparthotel. Facilities: swimming pool, private beach, animation in the summer, tennis court, restaurant, meeting room, parking. Agreement with golf club, riding horses, rent a car, spa, tour guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scoglio degli Achei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing