We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
93
36
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
36
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street the owner seafood salvatore balcony week breakfast shower beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

- We have been placed in a dependance new room where we stayed for 2 nights
- Pros: very clean and modern; very good and broad breakfast; strategic location for visiting nearby beaches; very nice and helpful personnel; free sits to stay on the local beach
- Cons: Phon missing suitable electricity connection; noise given room on the street; no hand wash soap available in the room; cleaning lady entered the room w/o knocking the door!!!
- Recommend the hotel, though owner should be more careful to educate personnel on how to behave, give this is a 4-star hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LucaC1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking at this hotel because our travel plans changed without notice. We were given a really warm welcome and shown to our rooms by wonderful staff .
Extremely clean and bright rooms overlooking the main street in town leading to the beach.
We would highly recommend this hotel for cleaniness, very lovely staff and manager and ideal location to check out the local area.
We will be back...thank you
James and Loretta

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jimjam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Beautiful hotel, super friendly staff, very clean comfortable rooms and amazing breakfast! The breakfast is what I will remember the most, sooo delicious!
Why only 3 stars? Because the hotel is like the animated place of the neighborhood when comes the night and sometimes it can be like impossible to sleep up to 1am...
The music still plays super loud even past midnight.
Keep it in mind if you plan on staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We have just stayed for a week and had a brilliant time. Patrizia is the most welcoming and friendly host, picking us up from the airport (much cheaper than a taxi) and then kindly upgrading our room from what I had originally booked. Throughout the week all of the staff went out of their way to help you. The location is right in the middle of Torre Santa Sabina with the beach on your doorstop (you can also walk 7min along the sea front to the next beach which is a bit bigger and has a bar - Mezzaluna). Breakfast is continental however they also serve eggs and bacon. The restaurant was busy every night and we enjoyed a lovely 2 course meal at an extremely reasonable price. There are also another 5/6 restaurants on the main street , all serving delicious sea food (especially the one with a lot of hanging flower baskets and the one with the glass windows on the sea front side).
Patrizia kindly dropped us at the nearby train station (Carovigno) whenever we fancied a day trip, and we were able to explore Lecce, Monopoli and Parignano a Mare, all beautiful places and the train is very cheap. Would highly recommend for a relaxing week away with exceptional seafood.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tc19872017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

First class holiday from the moment we arrived. Upgraded into suite without asking. Offered advice help, lifts to train station so we could explore island. Nothing was too much trouble. The owners were some of the nicest people ive ever met. Live entertainment every night, delicious food, clean bedrooms daily, all staff always saying hello and welcoming. 5 star service would highly recommend. Thank you for making our visit so memorable and pleasurable. Was an amazing holiday made more amazing because of you guys.

Many Thanks

Russ and Tara

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank russmccann040686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews