We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Raigad, Raigad District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rohan_raf...
Vasai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is near Korlai Village and around 22km from Alibaug. Korlai beach is just at walk-able distance and kashid beach is around 12 km far. Now coming to this farm house. Its simply awesome. Newly built house with 2 master rooms ,1 kitchen ,big dining area and nice hall.The property has big garden with coconut trees and mango trees all around. Care taker Mr. Ganesh stays within the compound with his family. All the property is neat and clean.

Food:- We asked Mr. Ganesh to serve both Lunch and dinner as we prefer Ghargutti Jevan( Home-made food) over hotel food.And it was Delicious.

The caretakers were very very helpful in nature. They are available at your service all the time. As its a deserted kind of area but they still managed to get us Ice Cubes also they provided One big DJ speaker (on rent) on our request which was icing on the cake.

Note:- You will not get mobile network except Tata Docomo.( But we recharged Ganesh's cell and used it for two days. :) )

I will surely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and place
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Dear Rohan,

Thanks a lot for the generous comments!
The place is 3 kms from Korlai beach and 8 kms from Kashid beach. Although it is just off the main road but still very quiet so that one can get away from the city crowd. Good to see that you enjoyed your stay accompanied by some great music!
Tata Docomo and Idea are reachable networks. We intend to provide free wifi soon so that the guest can use that for messaging if phone connection is a problem.
Looking forward to seeing you again!

Sincere regards,
Devrai Farm House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kulbhusha...
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Extended home with a huge garden and comfort attached”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Devrai was a revelation from the moment we entered the farm house. It is impeccably maintained and soothing to the nerves. We went there with our pet dog Jason and boy, he enjoyed it like nuts. Coming to the property, it was as good as a hotel minus other guests, caretaker lady was very prompt in service and provided us with delicious dinner & breakfast also. If you want hotel food, there are 3-4 at a 100 metre distance. We met the owners also who were there for some work. Friendly people with genuine care for guests. Am surely recommending it to others and will visit again shortly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and cleanliness
Liked least: No network area: We had vodafone & airtel both networks but unfortunately both were showing no network although IDEA network worked excellently.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Dear Kulbhushan,

Thanks a lot for the generous comments and super generous rating!
It was a pleasure to have you and your dog. We personally love dogs and cats and it was really good to see Jason frolicking around!
Looking forward to seeing you again!

Sincere regards,
Devrai Farm House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanteed
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Haven for travellers”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was the annual Diwali outing and found this particular Farm House from the internet.

We had visited the place as a family of six during Diwali. Its a nice mantained places with two bedrooms and a loft area a big hall. Its a nice and clean place and very well mantained.

There are coconut trees and chikoo plants too around.
Theres a caretaker to take care of ur meals and there are other eating options too.
We could alsmo manange to vist Murud Janjira fort and Birla Mandir too, apart from Kashid Beach..

Nice place to go with large groups. Do carry some mosquitoe repellent to be on the safer side.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Dear Shanti,

Thanks a lot for the generous comments and super generous rating!
It was a pleasure to have a kind guest like you. Even our caretaker mentioned that you were exceedingly kind.
Looking forward to seeing you and your friends again!

Sincere regards,
Devrai Farm House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing