We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Value for money stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Raigad, Raigad District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kris_pune
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Value for money stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family (self, wife and 6 yr daughter) stayed at Devrai for 2 nights earlier in March 2017. First the positives:
• The owner was extremely prompt in the booking. He also rescheduled my booking as I had to travel on the originally planned dates of stay.
• Along with the invoice he also sent a detailed route to the farm house and also enquired about our return journey back home, which was nice.
• Property (bunglow and 2 cottages)on the whole is good for a nice relaxing stay.
• Location of the property is excellent, close to Korlai beach and fort, Birla mandir, not very far from Kashid.
• Property was clean and maintained reasonably well.

Negatives:
• Almost all the photos shown on the site are those of the bunglow and not of the cottages. While the bungalow seemed to be extremely spacious, the cottage is essentially a small bedroom and an attached bathroom. Can be small even for a small family like ours. Also, due to the mosquitoes, all the windows had to be kept shut at night. Without the AC it could be difficult to sleep for some and some may find it suffocating.
• The caretaker needs to put in more effort on cleaning the tables and property, especially after lunch / dinner. We had dinner one night and the plates were on the table outside. At night the “inhouse dogs ransacked” the dustbin and the cutlery and waste was all over the garden.
• While three hammocks are in place, only two were in a good condition. Difficult to get a hammock, when the property is occupied by 10 to 13 people, as we found out on the second day.
Overall, it’s a great place for a weekend of relaxing, away from the dust and pollution of the city; if you can compromise on a few things. I personally dont mind visiting again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thanks a lot for your generous and frank review, Kris.
Takeaways:

1. Cleanliness: The plates should have been immediately taken away, tables should be clean etc.. The feedback is extremely useful. we have directed the caretaker and he will ensure that this does not happen again. At times, he is overburdened with the number of visitors and so we have given hom some leeway.
2. Hammocks: Replaced.
3. Mosquitoes: We typically give mosquito agarbattis to the guests. Some guests are not comfortable with it so we will put mosquito bats as suggested by another guest. We had installed mosquito nets on the windows but removed them since some guests complained that it was blocking the view and ait flow to some extent.
4. Comfort at night: Yes, it can be quite uncomfortable during the summer if the windows are shut, even in the bungalow. Collers are not an option in the extremely humid environment there. Hence we have installed an extra wall fan - this alongwith the ceiling fan should help in easing the discomfort a bit.

Hope to see you and your family soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zalak S
2 reviews
“Very nice place close to nature and greenery”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Good place to stay. The owner and the caretaker both supported us in all respect. Thank you for taking care before and after the journey.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thanks for the generous response, Zalak. We would like kind guests like you to visit again and again - hence the effort to go that extra mile. THANK YOU!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagar h
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome homely cum farmhouse stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in devrai for a day with 15 people.. place is amazing and the care taker of the bungalow very friendly and cooperative, not to forget he served us with delicious food like fish, chicken and prawns. Kashid beach is at a distance of 10 mins drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thanks for the super duper generous comments, Sagar! We (+ our caretaker) are really happy to get such a feedback.
Hope to see you and your friends again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himmatrat...
Pune, India
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The Bungalow is awesome. Nice Location and road touch and very near to the Kashid Beach. Farm is well maintained and rooms and everything are very nice. Care taker is always attentive and ready to help. Only thing that needs to be improved is the Veggie food, but my non veg friends enjoyed the fried fish. I'll definitely refer this to my friends and will revisit the farm again. Although the bungalow is 2bhk but it can comfortably accommodate around 10 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
Thanks a lot for your super generous feedback, Himmat.

Our caretaker is happy to hear your feedback especially since we replaced the earlier one recently. Please respond to my email regarding specific feedback for the veggie food so that I can instruct the caretaker accordingly.

And please do visit us again the next time you plan a visit to Konkan side!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKDesai
Pune, India
1 review
“Very good place for week end outing”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The farm house is located in lush green surrounding of Borli Village,Kashid.
Its an idle place to escape from modern life over week ends.
The place is kept very neat, clean & well maintained.
The staff was courteous & prompt.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Hi Kavan,

Thanks for your generous feedback.
As mentioned in your feedback, we have made arrangements to mitigate the nuisance by lizards although it is difficult to completely eliminate the problem since there are many trees nearby.

Wish to see you and your family/friends again!

Sincere regards,
Vinayak/Shravani Gadkari.
(Devrai Farm House)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikroooom
Thane, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ultimate Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I, Vikram Singh visited this property on 31st Oct - 1st Nov 2015. The place is an awesome experience. It’s a 2 BHK Bungalow with every required amenity. The place is kept very neat, clean & well maintained. The staff was courteous & prompt. The Bungalow has a serving capacity of 10 people max. The food served was OK. But there are many hotels nearby where you get good seafood. There is a proper & visible board required on the road to locate the property. You are recommended to have your own vehicle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Dear Vikram,

Thanks a ton for your compliments and kind words!
We have recently replaced the caretaker and it's good to hear that the service was prompt. We will discuss with the caretaker regarding improving the food quality ASAP.
Please do visit us the next time you visit Kashid/Konkan.

Sincere regards,
Shravani Gadkari.
(Devrai Farm House)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aney K
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Place for weekend”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Have been with Friends to this places for weekend. Its been kept nicely, and will surely recommend friends.

Facilities Include
- 2 Car Parking Space
- Fridge
- TV
- AC (Additional Cost)
- Hot Water

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bunglow was very nicely maintained
Liked least: Toilets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Dear Aney,

Thanks for your encouragement! Wish to see you and your family/friends soon...

Sincere regards,
Shravani Gadkari.
(Devrai Farm House)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing