We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Bliss”
Review of Worldsaway Retreat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean View
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Worldsaway Retreat
Reviewed 16 June 2013

From the minute you enter the gates you feel a sense of calm and serenity. The scenery is simply beautiful, the views spectacular and the surprise visits from the wildlife were an extra bonus! Such a peaceful place to relax and enjoy nature at its best, all in the comfort of amazingly modern, clean and practical accomodation. Watching the sunrise in the hammock was my personal highlight! Thankyou to Dean for sharing your special piece of heaven, your stories and knowledge of the area. We really were 'Worldsaway'.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stunning scenery, peaceful and tranquil...just amazingly beautiful. Spent a wonderful 3 nights and didn't want to leave.

Cabins are superb - comfortable, clean, everything you need. Most of all they have that magical balance of being simple and yet luxurious at the same time.

The owner and hosts were awesome.

Already planning my return trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clamauo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

What a peaceful place to unwind, the beauty of the accommodation, the views, the waterfall, the incredible hosts, thank you Narelle, the freshly baked scones personally delivered in the rain were awesome. Many thanks Dean for enabling us to enjoy and experience your wilderness, you are inspiring - our intro into this beautiful hidden community has been wonderful , thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My stay at Worlds Away was superb. The retreat is more than I could have ever imagined. Everywhere you turn you are surrounded by beauty and breathtaking views. The accommodation was perfect - clean, comfortable and incredibly unique. Dean the owner, is a fantastic host who knows the local are well. He kindly escorted us to explore the beautiful little town of Dayboro and a local winery for an afternoon of amazing local food and wine. We had the time of our lives.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed at "Worldsaway Retreat" and from the moment I walked in the front gate I was blown away from the views and the automatic calmness I felt being in the surrounds. The accommodation was clean and comfortable it felt like an extension of the enviroment. The views are amazing, words cant describle it adequately enough. It is close to all the wineries, spas, streams mountains and the lovely little town of Dayboro.
Deano, the host is a great guy, he has created this majical place from his heart and soul.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong with either of the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Worldsaway Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldsaway Retreat

Address: 142 Zillman Rd, Ocean View, Queensland 4521, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Ocean View
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Ocean View
Price Range: £113 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this moment I have two lodge/cabins that have two bedrooms per lodge/cabin. Each lodge/cabin can be set up as two king beds or four king singles and a fold out sofa that works as a double. One of the cabins is handicap friendly with an extra bathroom to accommodate. The views from the accommodation are second to none, including Morton Bay, Glass house mountains and waterfalls. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing