We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tebay Services Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kendal(Kendal)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Kendal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
457
228
57
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
228
57
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm shopservice stationservice areamotorway hotellog fireovernight stopbreak a long journeysouth of englandmotorway stopen route to scotlandlocal produceshortbread biscuitsground coffeelounge areabar menubunk bedsclassic room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A regular stop en route home from Scotland, our (family) room at the Westmorland was spacious, clean and well equipped. Bathroom also clean and bright.
The highlight is the restaurant. Dinner, whilst not inexpensive, was stunning! Really, really delicious and beautifully presented in a lovely setting. Service first-rate.
Breakfast also very good. A holiday fixture for us..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We've stayed here a number of times over the years & it never lets us down. The staff are very friendly, it's spotlessly clean, amazing food & in a very relaxing, beautiful location. We will of course be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

First impressions were great. The decor of the room was really nice but the en suite skirting board could have been cleaner. The lovely biscuits, range of tea and coffee could not have been faulted. The soap range in the bathroom was great. The duvet and pillows were a great quality, however, the bed was really soft and the divan base had no cover on it. The breakfast room overlooked a small pond which was a backdrop to the scenic hills. The breakfast choices were a bit limited but given the quality of the Tebay services next door I was hopeful. Various cereals and fruit juices were on offer and there was fried or scrambled egg, bacon,blackpudding,sausage,mushroom and tomato. Coffee and toast were provided by the waitress. The mushrooms were large and the bacon and sausage were good quality. Given it was only 8.00 it was disappointing that it was all cold. When approached by the waitress to ask how we were enjoying our breakfast we said it was cold and she simply replied 'o'. The hotel like the services are keen on telling their story from the 70s till present day. But while the room had the menu for the restaurant and room service it failed to tell you times for breakfast. It offered a pack lunch which seemed great but slightly pricey.Overall they have a nice product but it is expensive both to stay and to eat and therefore perhaps need to spend a little more on perfecting what they offer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Westmorland is the perfect "stop over" in a long journey from the south of England to mid Scotland... refreshes the body (first class comfort all round + excellent food), mind (service is friendly & ultra efficient) & spirit (the views all round the hotel are sublime). And the 10% discount for the Aladdin's Cave that is the farmshop is the sweetest of icings on the delicious cake! :-) Thank you to all of you... we so enjoyed our fleeting visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the hills at the back of the hotel... gorgeous view IF there's no low cloud/mist/pouring rain!!! :-)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valsuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We found the staff at this hotel very helpful in every way - thoughtful, considerate and attentive. The hotel is well-designed and laid out. Our room was spacious with a great view across the fells. We had an excellent meal at the hotel's restaurant - imaginative, well-presented and good value. The total cost for two of us, which included a decent bottle of wine with dinner, was just under £180. We felt it was money well spent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews