We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Il Giardino di Lory
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect spot to relax!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed with our 3 month old daughter in the Mughetto apartment near the swimming pool, which was perfect. We could relax in the garden and near the swimming pool when our little girl was sleeping inside. We had enough privacy as you can close the curtains if you want.
Splendid view over the lake, very comfortable, cosy and modern apartment. Nice bathroom, nice bedroom, very clean. The staff, Sara, is very friendly.
To conclude, we couldn't think of a better place to relax and enjoy our family!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vercana, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

relaxing appartment, great view on Lake Como, nice but not heated swimming pool.
nice accomodation, good equiped, but hard matrasses.
walking from car to appartment no problem but not for handicapped persons.

Room Tip: downstairs appartment not much privacy, directly on pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecouple384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed here with my two friends for five nights after a great weekend in Milan. As soon as we arrived at the apartment building we knew we were going to enjoy this part of our holiday in the Lakes. The view was incredible and the pool area looked amazing. We were very pleased we found this great place to stay at the top of the lake!

The rooms were very modern and clean and had everything you needed. Ours had a terrace which was great for meals, drinks and sunbathing.

The pool area was very clean and pretty. We spent most of our days here as we had great weather and therefore just relaxed in the sun. There are some really comfortable sun loungers available for all residents and plenty available for everyone.

In the evenings we went down to Domaso or stayed in Vercana for meals out, where we had some nice food. You do have to walk back up from Domaso as there are not any taxis but it was a great way to walk off our massive pizzas!! For lunches we mostly ate on our terrace with food we bought from the larger supermarket in Domaso.

We also went on a boat trip one of the days to Bellagio, which was a great day out. Transport can be quite frustrating in this part of Italy as it is not very frequent. However if you plan this the day before you'll be fine as it is very punctual. We used the wi-fi to help us with this or Sarah has all the time tables at reception.

Sarah was a great help to us on our holiday and went out of her way to ensure we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an apartment with our 3 children. The apartment was at the end of the building and there were panoramic views from the second floor. The views were amazing. The apartment was comfortable and well equipped. Everything functioned well. The owner, Sarah, was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bobbonacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Hidden in a true Italian mountain village, is this gem with the most outstanding views. You can't help but to sit every minute on your balcony, soaking in the view from sunrise to well into the middle of the night. With a lovely shop 10mins up the road to get fresh bread and pastries in the morning and a great 'locals' Pizzeria, I had found the perfect Italian getaway for my family. The pool was a reasonable size and again swimming with the beautiful surroundings, you struggled to pull yourself away to visit other areas. We were lucky to experience both types of apartments and they were equally perfect for anyone’s needs, there was nothing needed and all the utensils in the cupboards to cook your favourite dishes too. Sarah was so friendly and even though there was a freak, once in a life time, incident, it was dealt with so efficiently by both the owners of the property and the local services, everything was back to normal within hrs of daybreak and on a Sunday too! A must is to hire a boat, save your pennies and even if only for a couple of hours it is a fab experience, head south where the water is so warm and the towns and houses are extraordinary. Recommend 'Boat Hire' in Dongo, if i could have afforded it I'd have done this everyday. If I was to throw a negative in it would be the restaurants around the area we went to, all had the same menus and I didn't get to introduce my husband and daughter to quiet the food heaven I have experienced on my other travels to Italy. This is not to say what we did eat wasn't great.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vercana
2.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
259 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Garni Corona
Hotel Garni Corona
#1 of 10 in Menaggio
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Azalee
Residence Le Azalee
#2 of 3 in Vercana
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence La Collina
Residence La Collina
#3 of 3 in Vercana
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Giardino di Lory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Giardino di Lory

Property: Il Giardino di Lory
Address: Via Lubiana 2, 22013 Vercana, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Vercana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Vercana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering modern apartments with balconies or patios, Il Giardino Di Lory has a breathtaking view across Lake Como. Located in Vercana, it features a garden with swimming pool and solarium. Apartments have a contemporary design and all feature free Wi-Fi. All have a flat-screen TV with DVD player and a fully equipped kitchenette with fridge and microwave. The property provides towels for the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Il Giardino di Lory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing