We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely comfortable family home very close to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
The large patio for lunch and dinner in the open air!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The large patio for lunch and dinner in the open air!
The barbecue in the garden Ready for dinner?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The large patio for lunch and dinner in the open air!
The barbecue in the garden
Ready for dinner?
The sitting room in the patio
The sitting room inside the house
The fireplace in the dining room for winter days!
The kitchenette
The bunk bedroom
The single bedded room. It also has an extra pull out-bed
The inside bathroom
Our open air shower! A real wonder after a day in the sunshine!
The master double bedded room, can also accommodate a baby bed
Our lovely beach, just 3 minutes on foot from the house. Cristal clear water and white sand!
The old palm tree unluckily is no longer there!!!
The beach on a winter day, always sunny!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Geremeas, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
clairedul...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“lovely comfortable family home very close to the beach”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I had a great week long stay with our 11 year old and 2 year old. For us the highlight was the outside space - fully enclosed and secure, immaculate lawns and gardens, perfect for outside dining, and for the children to play and for us to relax. The outside shower was ideal after a day spent on the beach. We were able to make use of the owners beach umbrellas and the beach chairs. The house was very close to a beautiful beach, and we were also well situated for travelling to a variety of beaches near Villasimius. The owners were there to meet us when we arrived, and provided us with excellent directions on how to get there. The owners ensured the fridge was stocked with bottles of water, treats for the children, and a lovely bottle of sparkling wine. We appreciated the information provided about amenities in the area as well as recommended restaurants. The house was generally very clean - bathrooms and bedrooms immaculate, lovely clean linen for the beds. Our only minor suggestion would be for the kitchen to be just a little better organised, and to be a little cleaner, and to be better stocked with dish soap and cloths. But this was just a very small thing. Although wifi was provided, we unfortunately struggled to get an internet connection while we were there - although this wasn't a bad thing! We would highly recommend the accommodation to others, and we would definitely return again ourselves. Thanks very much for a wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden and outside space, and the great location to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
UAUHHH! Thank you!!! Your words help me to go on with my effort to help customers spend the best possible holiday at the sea!
In the meantime we changed the Internet connection so now it is much better! Regret you had some problems but none before you told us anything about that!
All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane12345...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a beach holiday”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely property which is well equipped with everything you need. In season, if all you want is sun, sand and sea it's perfect and you could probably manage without a car as there are amenities on site; but out of season when they are closed, you definitely need your own transport to access shops, restaurants, etc.
The owner speaks very good English and she was extremely helpful and patient with my inquires about beaches, supermarkets, local cuisine, 'not to miss' areas, etc.
In September, the garden was shaded early morning and from about 5pm which was a shame but gets full sun otherwise. The double bed was very comfortable. The outside shower is a delight! With the beach so near, there's everything you need. However, there are also some stunning beaches to visit 20 minutes away and the delightful town of Villasimius to potter around.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
What to say??? THANK YOU!! Your words encourage me to make all the best for my guests in order they spend the best possible holidays at my place!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurika L
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Ideal place to relax”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at the villa for one week and enjoyed each day of our holiday. The villa is situated in a calm and pleasant neighbourhood with a very beautiful beach and gorgeous sea just minutes away. If you get tired from swimming and sunbathing you have an exceptionally beautiful garden to relax to your heart's content.

The villa is looked after very well, it is comfortable and tastefully furnished. We found everything as described on the website but the garden was still more beautiful than in the photos!

The villa is situated in a tranquil location yet it is very convenient to travel from it as it is close to the beautiful coastal road SP17.

In general, we had a very pleasant and relaxing stay in a place which felt like home. I should also mention that Ada, the owner, was very helpful and promptly answered all my questions before our arrival. She also gave us some useful tips on where to buy food and go out for meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the villa itself which makes you feel at home
Liked least: The indoors shower is on the small side
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you for this lovely feed-back about the house and our garden!
We are happy you appreciated the strategic location of the house, so near the beach but at the same time near the Town of cagliari and Villassimius.
As regard me, I am happy to make my guest travel easily and so I like to give all necessary info even before guests leave for the place, so...not to miss anything!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andybonto...
london
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect location for a fab family beach holiday”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partner and I stayed here with our two young kids during the May bank holiday. It really is just a few minutes walk down a short nature trail to a beautiful quiet beach with white sand and calm, turquoise sea. The accommodation is great especially the outside space, perfect for a bottle of Prosecco once the kids were asleep! The owner also deserves a mention for not just welcoming us on arrival but finding my son's favourite cuddly toy which we had left behind and kindly posting it back to us in London! All in all an excellent holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you for finding the time to write these kind words about the place and about us!
Thank you also for using such attractive adjectives in your rewiew! Uauhhhh!!
Happy little boy is back with his toy!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
densiec10
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very chilled, lovely toddler safe outside space with gentle stroll to beautiful beach”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here, very quiet out of season so as long as you're ok with that (we were) this is a lovely spot.

House is comfortable but outside space is really superb and completely enclosed so very safe for a toddler (added bonus is a shed with loads of beach toys!)

Thank you for a lovely stay (oh and for sending Zippy home, my son has been distraught without him!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words!
Happy you enjoyed the place and happy that your little boy received the toy he forgot in Geremeas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your nice review!
We really appreciate you find the place so comfortable and suitable for families!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniella...
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Grazie mille Daniella per le tue belle parole sulla casa e su di noi!!!
E' stato un piacere avervi conosciuto e ospitato nella nostra casa.
Speriamo di rivedervi presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing