We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% positive”
Review of La Rosa Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Rosa Blu
Ranked #8 of 11 Palese B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“100% positive”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Nothing to add, everything was great. Owner was the most positive guy in whole Italy. Rooms are very clean, looking through the window you see the sea, that's awsome! The greatest place I ever seen. Owner's wife is really kind, hotel is near the sea. I sure that I will visit hotel again.

/visitors from Poland!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majkel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    48
    22
    10
    32
See reviews for
22
74
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bari
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

What an impossible place to find spent an hour driving up and down the street only to find it was behind 2 locked gates and they were not expecting me - they did however find me very suitable alternative accomodation. The man was quite kind the lady had a face that could turn milk to cheese

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank SandS98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palese hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mahahual, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I made arrangements with the owner to have her husband pick us up from the airport. I was so pleasantly surprised to find him there since our flight was delayed 3 hours. He drove us to a bank and to get pizza in another town in the middle of the night. He was an angel. Our room was spotless and more than I expected for the price. We had breakfast, great coffee and his wife drove us to the pier. I'm surprised at the negative comments. If I went on another cruise I would definatly stay there again. I didn't want to be in town I wanted to be close to my ship. I highly recommend this b&b.

Room Tip: I had a restroom in my room, by other reviews I assume some don't .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reenibohini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The B & B was good quality. It was a room (en-suite) in a villa situated in a compound behind walls with a gatehouse for entry. If you aren't aware of this you'll never find it. Best make arrangements for contact with the proprietor before arrival so he can be there to meet you.
We were provided with a key for the gate and the property so we could eat out. B & B means what it says - no other meals. Only stayed the one night and were invited to use the terrace overlooking a nice garden - very laid back and pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My boyfriend and I planned a trip to Amalfi Coast, Bari and Lecce last summer. We LOVED the actual city of Bari. We made a lot of friends, had some of the best meals ever, and didn't find it to be particularly sketchy.

We came to Italy not knowing where we would stay in the South, and at the last-minute asked our amazing B&B owner in Furore to help us find a place. When he called to talk to the owners of La Rosa Blu, he was greeted with screams and general rudeness, but we were in need of a place and so we went for it since the woman on the phone said that they were in central Bari and had a decent price.

We arrived in Bari at 9pm and were picked up by the male owner, who was really sweet, and who spoke a bit of English. We thought we were going to the b&b in downtown Bari, but he instead said that that particular b&b was full, and we'd be staying "somewhere else." He then took us on a bizarre goose chase, driving us around on a freeway, past the airport, at which point he got out and asked us to change cars with his wife in the middle of the road (?!) We had no idea what was happening. His wife was rude, mean and talked super fast Bari-Italian... couldn't understand 'si' or 'no' from her. I tried communicating with her in French, Spanish, normal Italian, but she was incomprehensible and unwilling to attempt to communicate.

She continued driving us around, picking up random people, dropping them off. We were terrified because we were disoriented, it was late and at one point we were going down a dirt road in the middle of nowhere with no lights. She dropped us off at a FRIEND's B&B because both of her's were apparently overbooked.

The next day she picked us up, and told us that we needed to pack up again and go with her to La Rosa Blu. When we got there we were devastated. The place was in a gated compound, full of ugly 1970 apartment duplexes and condos. It was very far from the center of Bari, which was my main concern (about 7 miles or so). The bathroom is shared with whoever is staying in the home, and the room was undecorated and ugly. There were these metal garage doors that opened to lead to the balcony. It wasn't super clean, and the beds were the most uncomfortable thing I've ever felt.

I told her that we didn't want to stay there and that it was unacceptable since she told us we would be in downtown Bari, and we got into a huge confrontation. She kept yelling at me and threatened to call the police (because of all the driving she did.....). My boyfriend shelled out 30E to shut her up, and we left to stay in a hotel downtown, which was the best choice ever.

I realize Southern Italian culture is different, as my family is from Southern Italy. I'm used to the screaming and bluntness. BUT, if you operate a business catering to foreigners and travelers, you can't afford to act that way or be deceitful about the location and amenities offered at your establishment.

Stay FAR away from this place.

-Danielle

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palese
6.1 mi away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#1 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
0.5 mi away
Vittoria Parc Hotel
Vittoria Parc Hotel
#10 of 42 in Bari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Nicolaus Hotel
The Nicolaus Hotel
#2 of 42 in Bari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parco Dei Principi Hotel Congress & Spa
0.8 mi away
B&B Moma
B&B Moma
#1 of 11 in Palese
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rosa Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rosa Blu

Property: La Rosa Blu
Address: Traversa 9D via Nazionale 15 | Borgo Delfino Cento, 70057 Palese, Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari > Palese
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Palese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blue rose is a new and charming bed and breakfast, at 2 km from the 'airport of Bari and the prime ways of communication, ideal as a stop over. The blue rose is built in a quiet and comfortable Mediterranean style with spacious covered terraces with sea view and private garden with lawn and Mediterranean trees. Comfortable rooms with private bathroom are equipped with flat screen TV, free wi-fi, hair dryer, towels, soap and shower gel.Free car parking in a fenced area.24 Hour reception, shuttle service from the airport or train station on request.Good Italian or continental breakfast.La rosa blu e un nuovo e accogliente bed and breakfast a 2 km. Dall' aereoporto di Bari e delle pricipali vie di comunicazioni , posto ideale come stop over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your La Rosa Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing