We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good refurbished room - excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good refurbished room - excellent service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I arrived late at night, had and early flight, and the hotel made check in easy and quick. The room was clean and nice, bed was comfortable and the rate was reasonable. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay at or near Melbourne airport.

Room Tip: Pick one of the newly refurbished rooms. Around room 65-80 or so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We at the Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre are extremely glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be recommending our property to others looking for accommodation near the Tullamarine Airport. Looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    333
    128
    30
    12
See reviews for
154
300
72
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is only 15 minutes to Melbourne Airport and provide 24 hours shuttle to and from airport. The service is excellent, staff is friendly and very helpful I only complaint about internet because it doesn't work

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank erickchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your great review on our motel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and utilised some of our complimentary services such as the 24hour courtesy shuttle bus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The best western at Attwood if perfectly located - just off the main road close to Melbourne Tullamarine airport - so it is quieter than the other closer & on the main roads.
Staff are super friendly - they will look after you and give you ideas of where to go for coffee or breakfast etc... if you are not eating in the hotel or dining at their lovely restaurant.. great menu and prices - just lacks a little atmosphere... room service is better than alot of hotels also - just not long hours of delivery.
Some rooms have been renovated - but both are great... love the size of shower, bathroom etc... in most rooms. Air conditioners/Heaters are good also.

Room Tip: All sides - there are about 6 sides! they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your time in writing a review on Trip Advisor

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the service our staff were able to offer you. As stated we are off the main road which makes the stay for our guests an enjoyable and as also stated quite stay without hearing all the traffic noises a main hotel would get or aeroplane and airport noises that other hotel properties directly at the airport would hear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here twice, beginning of Aussie trip and end of Aussie trip. Front desk staff are very friendly and very efficient so checking in or out is fast. They are VERY well organized with their shuttle service, you must book with them for your trip to the airport but you know you will have a seat and not have to wait for another shuttle. The shuttle driver is very friendly and professional.

Rooms are spacious and well appointed. I found the walls quite thin and could hear neighbours' conversations even though they weren't speaking loudly. Also, because this is a motel, you do hear cars arriving & parking, and suitcases being wheeled along. Luckily, on both of my stays, neighbours turned in early and there weren't any arrivals nearby past 10:00pm.

It was winter when I visited and I did need to use the heating a/c but it was very quiet. Good wifi.

The restaurant here is fantastic - I had my best meal in Australia at this restaurant. Plus, the service was superb -also very nice bottle of wine at a reasonable charge. I think the chef is Egyptian and he really is excellent.

Down the street from the BW is a café, grocery, and bakery so if you arrive when the restaurant is closed, you can walk a block and get something at one of the shops. There is also a very pretty park next to the BW if you are travelling with children or a dog.

All in all, I was very happy here on my first visit so I booked another room when it was time to fly back to Canada.

I should mention, too, when I arrived at MEL, I just used the hotel phone in the airport and the shuttle arrived just a few minutes after I got to the pick up spot. They really do have a great shuttle service going.

Room Tip: You might want to request an end room so you only have one neighbour but not an end room that is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wet_Coast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
It was fantastic to read such a great review on our property and the service we offer to all our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the evening meal and we will definitely let the head chef and all the cooks know the great compliment given about the meal eaten that evening. As stated we are also glad you enjoyed the lovely surrounding of the motel as we do have a very lovely park next door for family entertainment and also a nice path that you could walk around bushlands and a small river stream.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

So convenient for us with a 4 hour car trip to Melbourne before flying out for a week in Queensland's sunshine on an 8:00am flight. The night's accommodation gave us free parking for the week, with drop off and pickup at the airport. All for not much more than the parking alone anywhere else. The bonus was that we were in a very newly refurbished room - could've been first to use it we thought. Everything was sensational. Thanks Airport Motel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for the great review on our motel
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found our car storage very convenient for you. As mentioned we do offer the cheapest car storage available for airport car parking and along with our 24hour shuttle bus service, most guests find this a real bonus to help start or end their holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We picked the Best Western Airport Motel for our last night in Australia because of the convenience of being close to the airport.
The rooms were very clean with a comfortable bed and very good shower. The hotel has a nice outdoor swimming pool also.
There isn't much places to see around the area but we were able to get public transportation pretty easily from there and go basically anywhere we wanted.
We recommend this hotel if you need a hotel near the airport that offers comfort and good service for a reasonable price for Australia.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robea2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing your thoughts and experience of this property.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Thankyou Athena and Bec for all your help, you both made our stay! service was amazing the rooms are great. definitely one of the best hotels with customer service I've stayed at. Not far from the shops and a quick taxi ride got me in and out. Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batgirlkicksass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your great comments.
We definitely will pass on these great praises to the staff members mentioned and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attwood
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.3 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
610 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,068 reviews
2.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Property: Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Address: 33 Ardlie St, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Attwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre is a four star property that is situated minutes from the Tullamarine Airport and it is also situated only 5 minutes away from the very popular DFO Essendon. • Has a range of rooms to cater for a diverse market, from our basic four star motel rooms to our modern and contemporary Deluxe Business rooms• Included in the rate is our complimentary shuttle bus service that operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. • We also have free wireless internet available for all our guests and all rooms also include selected Foxtel channels. • All rooms also include full size iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, mini bar, remote control LCD TV, individually controlled heater/air conditioner and same day dry cleaning service.For our guests going away for either business or pleasure we also offer our long term secure parking to store your vehicle with us whilst you’re away for a minimal rate of 8 dollars per day. The property includes an A La Carte Restaurant that operates for breakfast and dinner. Operating in the reception foyer we have a flight arrival/departure screen that will keep you updated on your flight times or you’re more than welcomed to ask one of our very friendly and professional staff members to give you assistance in finding that information for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing