We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Kids are going to love this room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Your Kids are going to love this room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Indian Point, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Timothy H
Webb City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place!”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very roomy, large kitchen, nice views of the lake and very close to Silver Dollar City. We would definitely return and stay here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamperry
League City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodations!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The condos are well maintained and are stocked well with kitchen needs. There was also plenty of paper towels, toilet paper, air freshener, half and half packets, sugar, salt, pepper, shampoo, conditioner, laundry & dish detergent, iron, hair dryer, and extra pillows and blankets . I love the keyless entry with a large group...easy to come and go around the property and between the two condos we rented. I liked having a patio/balcony for each unit. It's located in a nice area to walk around, with playgrounds for kids and the lake for fishing. It was a quick drive to anywhere in Branson...at most 25 minutes. Convenient location is only a few miles to Walmart for groceries and most other needs. The management was in contact regularly with texts and very quick to respond.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris b
1 review
“family weekend”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place for a family get-together. Was right on the lake. It was about a mile from Silver Dollar City. Very secluded and quiet. Had a nice big pool for the family to enjoy. Definitely will rent again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justpop56
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful condo in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This condo is a very nice 3 BR condo located a very short distance from the entrance to Silver Dollar City, and directly on the shores of the lake. It is a nicely appointed condo with a lot of space. It handled our large family very nicely for our "one last time to SDC for 2016".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessalynn...
1 review
“New, well equipped, clean, centrally located to SDC, easy communication with staff.”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here in November 2017 after a full day at Silver Dollar City. This is very close to SDC and location was the main reason for booking. The location is great and the staff was wonderful. The condo was clean, had all of the supplies we needed (even provided shampoo, conditioner, etc in shower, and laundry detergent). We really enjoyed the back deck and had private access from deck to car for easy loading/unloading. Beds were super comfortable. We had a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davanna G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was our 3rd trip in a row to Branson, and 1st time to stay at Rockwood Resort but will definitely not be our last. This place was perfect! It started with booking the room with Heidi, she made it very easy and was always available to answer all my question. She was like dealing with a friend. The suite was very nice and clean and equipped with everything we needed. We had 4 adults, 1 teenager and 3 kids and we were all very comfortable. I definitely recommend it and this will be our new home when we visit Branson in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thanks for your kind words Davanna! We are so happy to hear we are your new Branson home away from home! You all were great guest and I look forward to hosting your family again and again!

Best,
Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaggiggle...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The condo was well decorated and furnished. We had everything we needed and then some. The view was amazing and the balcony made it better. There was plenty of room for our group of thirteen to visit and eat and have fun together! Nine of us stayed in the condo and it was spacious and cozy at the same time. Would definitely recommend it to family and friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing