We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”
Review of Tenuta Torre Gaia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tenuta Torre Gaia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dugenta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great place, we arrived for one night and immediately changed our plans and asked to stay for 2 nights. the place is so beautiful and quite surrounded with grapes and nature(there is even a lake nearby).

The food in the restaurant is amazing but more expensive than in the villages nearby.

The service is amazing, very professional!
Also we enjoyed the wine tasting near the pool and the winery tour.

Since we asked to stay for another night, only the smallest room was available.
Be sure to book the junior suite it is amazing and price difference is reasonable.

Room Tip: Visit Sant'Agata de' Goti amazing village 5 min away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear guest,
We are really glad that you enjoed your stay and staied with us one more night.Management and staff thanks and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    90
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
134
159
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by a member of the front desk outside even before we entered the property. The service through-out our stay was extremely good. Many thanks go to Nello, Anna, Valentina and Alex. Of course to those, whom we didn't learn your name. They took it upon themselves to assist us with a banking issue, that didn't even happen on their watch. Called the bank and other services, translated and played the middleman and wrote a letter on our behalf in Italian, we didn't even have to ask. That is service!! Well done Nello to you and your team. I loved the wine tour, thank you for sharing the unique history behind this property. Tracey, Tony, Emma & Hamish.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Tracey, Tony, Emma and Hamish,

We are pleased that you appreciate how our staff works. Our company philosophy is based on attention to details.
Management and staff thanks and look forward to seeing you soon.
Best regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

So glad we went here, it was the highlight of our trip. The food their own wine were amazing. We arrived late, and were greeted warmly and served dinner. We did have trouble finding it, which could have been because it was dark. Just keep going past the train tracks! We had a beautiful ride on their bikes and a great breakfast. The owner gave us a little tour of the winemaking facilities as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellygreenLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear guest,
We are really pleased that you have enjoed your stay and wine tour.
Management and staff thanks and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Have to agree with the other reviewers. A special place in a wine field. Relaxing, sincere, gracious hosts nice food and wine. And very reasonably-priced. A little hard to find, make sure you have a GPS.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottNorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear guest,
We are really glad that you agree on guest reviews.
Management and staff thanks and look forward to seeing you soon.
Best regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 nights here and it was fantastic. Great location, beautiful scenery,great rooms in a converted castle. The people could not have been more friendly. Anna was a great host, gave us a tour of the wine celler and served us breakfast. The food was outstanding. Would highly recommend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank johngen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear guest,
Management and staff thanks for your beautiful and detailed review.
We look forward to seeing you soon.
Best regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed for only one night but it was enough to make us see how beautiful the hotel was. The property was breathtaking. The hotel, which is an old house (tenuta), was nicely renovated. It had a lot of character with its antique decor. The room was spacious enough and the bed very comfortable. The dining room was also nicely decorated with ambiance. The outside garden and the view which extended out into the vineyards was truly breathtaking. At night the pool area and the garden was decorated with candles all around. But the best part was the attention provided by all the staff and Nello. Nello gave us a tour of the wine cellar and made us sample some of their wine. It was truly a wonderful stay and experience

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Anna and Rudy,
We really appreciate your fantastique review about our hotel and our service provided including staff.We look forward to seeing you soon.
Management and staff thanks.
Best regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We left this property this morning after a one night stay on our way to Puglia. After arriving in a masseria (costing triple the price ) I wanted to review our stay as it was so special.

From being greeted at the gates to the welcome sparkling wine poolside to the lovely evening meal,everything about this overnight stop exceeded our expectations.
The staff were so friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The breakfast was outstanding and served to us on the lovely terrace instead of the usual buffet. We left feeling very relaxed for our onward journey and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the suite on arrIval at an additional cost of 30€ Complete with terrace and lovely vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nello D, Direttore at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your prompt gorgeous review about our Tenuta. We hope you really will enjoy your holidays and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dugenta
3.1 mi away
La Pampa Relais
La Pampa Relais
#1 of 1 in Melizzano
137 reviews
9.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
6.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante La Piana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#2 of 15 in Caserta
1,149 reviews
8.5 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Caserta
481 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Caserta Antica
Hotel Caserta Antica
#6 of 15 in Caserta
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Torre Gaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Torre Gaia

Property: Tenuta Torre Gaia
Address: Via Bosco Cupo 11, 82030 Dugenta, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Benevento > Dugenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dugenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta Torre Gaia 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tenuta Torre Gaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing