We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
pofford40

A Lovely overnight break

Review of Tewinbury
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Feb 2024
A lovely hotel for an overnight break away from the hum drum of home. Great place in the country, lovely wholesome food and friendly service from the staff. Would strongly recommend the hotel, the food and its staff
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this review
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Dear Pofford40,

Thank you so much for rating us 5*.

I hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pear Tree Inn - Room view
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Booking.com
1.7 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Double Room Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn bedroom
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
2.3 miles from Tewinbury
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.1 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.7 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.3 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.3 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.6 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Tewin
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
999
297
87
54
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
999
297
87
54
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tewin bury farm wedding venue wonderful wedding afternoon tea beautiful venue lovely surroundings hot tub the barn wedding breakfast lovely room welwyn garden city overnight stay a lovely stay waiting staff following morning plenty of parking evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Great place for a little get away. Many choices to have food. The breakfast although gutted they got rid of the compost yogurt pots is still quite nice (chocolate muffins tastes amazing!). The farm shop have some amazing breads and food there too! Cozy rooms and the staff are always polite and lovely. Highly recommend! I now go every year

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucyfowler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear lucyfowler0,

I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us.

I have passed your feedback onto our Executive Head Chef about the yoghurt pots.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a visit to our new farms shop located next to reception.

I hope we will see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Fabulous stay at Tewin Bury , lovely to be back at our wedding venue, excellent take that tribute in the stable. Our room was lovely, with fresh milk in the fridge. Breakfast was delicious, great service from all the staff & everything top quality.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear maxbY1004WH,

It was lovely to be able to welcome you back to Tewinbury!

I hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024

The staff are all so lovely and helpful, the room was clean, spacious and luxurious, the food at the Cowshed was amazing and our family thoroughly enjoyed staying as well as exploring to visit the park and see the animals.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear juliemama97,

I am so happy to read that our staff took such good care of you and that you had a great time in our Cowshed.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Me and my family went to the Granary Kitchen for Sunday dinner today, we had a fantastic meal and the service was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for Simon the manager who made us feel very special in the way we were treated. Even though it was very busy today, we weren’t kept waiting for anything. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mcnamara587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear mcnamara587,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch in the Granary Kitchen and that Simon and his team took such good care of you.

I hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024

This is our third visit so I’m just reviewing the accommodation itself as a 3 ( the site is a 5 star) and since our last visit the restaurant staff has improved massively. 10/10
However we were disappointed on this occasion with the accommodation.
Riverside lodge:
1. Far far too small, wanted a chilled night away and genuinely the sofa was awful and not fit for two people to relax and the tv was randomly small considering the wall was huge. 2. Bathroom was small, burnt side when sitting on loo. Felt cramped.
3. The bedroom was also small and no tv so couldn’t even chill in there. Again trying to get in bed you’d burn your bum on radiator as no space. Kitchen area was just awful. There’s so much space that’s not utilised, but it’s just all crammed in, you wouldn’t want to prepare any food in there. If it was summer I guess you’d enjoy the outside more which was lovely but sadly we had torrential rain (which we knew when we booked and were just looking for a relaxing night which we didn’t get at all!).
4. Final straw was, they messaged before to ask if they could pre light the hot tub and said someone would be on site 3-5pm. I said yes please we will be there at 3 so that would be perfect. They advised it takes 2+ hours to get to a good temperature so we assumed we could just jump in at 5pm and it would be perfect but at 5pm it was barely warm so we had to skip the hot tub as couldn’t wait another 2+ hours for it to heat again. Shame as that’s why the room likely costs so much and why we opted to try it… (thankfully we had some Tesco vouchers or I’d have been more upset).
So my advice, stay in the lake huts which were amazing or if you don’t need a kitchen then the generous king rooms are also very nice. Will I go back? Absolutely, just not in a riverside lodge. Not value for money at all.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kd802024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear kd802024,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the room that you stayed in on this occasion as much as you have done in previous stays with us. I have passed your feedback onto the team's to look into.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews