We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£150
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Expedia.com
£150
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£131
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
HGDT_9034
Hitchin, United Kingdom

An accidental but fabulous experience!!

Review of Tewinbury
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2024
We stayed at Tewinbury by accident due to an error by Booking.com with our reservation at their sister hotel, The View.
The staff in both hotels could not have been more helpful and friendly in accommodating us at the last minute.
The accommodation itself is superb - chalet style rather than a conventional hotel, with everything you could want and so comfortable! A few luxury touches such as nice toiletries, a Nespresso machine and a bottle of fresh milk in the fridge were lovely!
We ate at The Cowshed - very reasonably priced set menu (£26 for 2 courses), and all meat is either from the farm itself or locally sourced.
There are other restaurants on site, and a lovely little farm shop selling artisan breads, meat and handmade produce (sausage rolls were fab!)
Although it would be normally outside of our price range for the type of stay we need (weekly overnight for business), I would highly recommend Tewinbury if you want something a little bit special.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this review
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear HGDT_9034,

I am delighted to hear that your "accidental" stay was a very enjoyable one.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Hotels.com
    £131
  • Agoda.com
    £150
0.0 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£75
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Vio.com
    £75
  • eDreams
    £75
0.4 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • Vio.com
    £120
1.9 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pear Tree Inn - Room view
Booking.com
£89
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Double Room Suite
Booking.com
£89
  • Expedia.com
    £89
  • Priceline
    £99
  • Hotels.com
    £89
2.1 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £114
2.9 miles from Tewinbury
Free parking
Restaurant
One of the old style bedrooms at the White Hart.
Booking.com
£126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £136
  • Skyscanner.com
    £126
  • Official Hotel Site
    £125
2.5 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £100
2.8 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£87
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Priceline
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £95
2.6 miles from Tewinbury
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tewin
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
999
297
87
54
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
999
297
87
54
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tewin bury farm wedding venue wonderful wedding afternoon tea beautiful venue lovely surroundings hot tub the barn wedding breakfast lovely room welwyn garden city overnight stay a lovely stay waiting staff following morning plenty of parking evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2024

We went here for Sunday lunch in the Granary restaurant and it was absolutely delicious, the staff were lovely and the desserts were really wonderful. Cannot fault the food here and I can't wait to go back and try out the Cowshed, well worth a visit.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyer10975149329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear Flyer10975149329,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday lunch in our Granary.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

A lovely hotel for an overnight break away from the hum drum of home. Great place in the country, lovely wholesome food and friendly service from the staff. Would strongly recommend the hotel, the food and its staff

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pofford40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear Pofford40,

Thank you so much for rating us 5*.

I hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Great place for a little get away. Many choices to have food. The breakfast although gutted they got rid of the compost yogurt pots is still quite nice (chocolate muffins tastes amazing!). The farm shop have some amazing breads and food there too! Cozy rooms and the staff are always polite and lovely. Highly recommend! I now go every year

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucyfowler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear lucyfowler0,

I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us.

I have passed your feedback onto our Executive Head Chef about the yoghurt pots.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a visit to our new farms shop located next to reception.

I hope we will see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Fabulous stay at Tewin Bury , lovely to be back at our wedding venue, excellent take that tribute in the stable. Our room was lovely, with fresh milk in the fridge. Breakfast was delicious, great service from all the staff & everything top quality.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear maxbY1004WH,

It was lovely to be able to welcome you back to Tewinbury!

I hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2024

The staff are all so lovely and helpful, the room was clean, spacious and luxurious, the food at the Cowshed was amazing and our family thoroughly enjoyed staying as well as exploring to visit the park and see the animals.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salem Retibi, Guest Services / Front Office at Tewinbury, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear juliemama97,

I am so happy to read that our staff took such good care of you and that you had a great time in our Cowshed.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews