We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely one of our greatest getaways”
Review of Hotel Alikar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alikar
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Crucecita
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Definitely one of our greatest getaways

Hi, well first of all I would try to do a constructive review about this hotel because not all of it is good not all of it bad.
All staff were very friendly to us, clarifying all questions we may have. The facilities are very clean and it goes accordingly to the price.
It is greatly located to a very quick stroll or ride to any of the Magnificent and gorgeous beaches they have at Huatulco which I was no disappointing at all.
Parking lot is very convenient because to see all the wonders of that location you may need to rent a car and is obviously complementary with the price offer

Just a note: we made a reservation through our vacation agency and they seem to have a lack of communication as if this was breakfast included or not, so when we get there they mention they couldn´t add the Buffet breakfast but we can pay for it at the restaurant but anyway.

Then we thought ok let’s give it a try one day and pay for the buffet , big NO-NO, buffet was just pancakes, scrambled eggs with ham, and something call chilly killis which basically is tortilla or kind of Dorito chips with hot sauce on it some white cheese, sour cream and sliced onion on top some fruit, juice and that’s all I can recall, really if you can put more variety on the “buffet” can be awesome. Other than, as I already mentioned all is great staff, pool, the room, the views and the air conditioning.

Room Tip: any place with balcony will give you the view to the main street and the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlikarHuatulco, Gerente at Hotel Alikar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

thank you for your comments, as you mentioned your reservation was room only.we have improved our service buffet. Now you can find more variety of foods.We look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have stayed at the Alikar 3 times. The rooms are basic with great A/C, TV, and a strong wifi connection. The hotel and restaurant staff are very helpful. The complimentary breakfast is off the regular restaurant menu. Secure parking is a benefit along with a pool. Very close to Super Che. Price is moderate so don't expect amenities such as plush towels, pure water or lavish furnishings. Beds are very comfortable. We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theheat325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlikarHuatulco, Gerente at Hotel Alikar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank paxomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jescarvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlikarHuatulco, Gerente at Hotel Alikar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlikarHuatulco, Gerente at Hotel Alikar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank palaciosmtze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlikarHuatulco, Gerente at Hotel Alikar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlikarHuatulco, Gerente at Hotel Alikar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crucecita
0 mi away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Cruz Huatulco
Hotel Santa Cruz Huatulco
#23 of 47 in Huatulco
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Princess Mayev Hotel
Princess Mayev Hotel
#10 of 47 in Huatulco
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Balcon Gueela
Hotel Balcon Gueela
#25 of 47 in Huatulco
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Guiva Huatulco
Hotel Guiva Huatulco
#35 of 47 in Huatulco
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alikar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alikar

Address: Boulevard Chahue casi esquina con Boulevard Benito Juarez, Crucecita, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco > Crucecita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Crucecita
Price Range: £28 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alikar 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alikar Hotel is a four star hotel located in the golden area Chahué Blvd. , in the best area of the city of Huatulco. 25 minutes from the airport and steps Chahue Bay , in the surrounding area will find shopping, restaurants and vibrant nightlife of bars and night clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alikar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing