We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Seychelles
Nearby Hotels
US$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas des Alizes(Grand Anse)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Palm Beach Hotel(Grand Anse)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acajou Beach Resort(Anse Volbert)
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Ocean Lodge(Grand Anse)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cote D'Or(Anse Volbert)
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chalets Cote Mer(Baie Ste Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Colibri Guest House(Baie Ste Anne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mango Lodge(Anse Volbert)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
872
207
47
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
207
47
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolour honeymoonanse laziocurieuse islandoutdoor showersushiocean viewbuggy driverspool restaurantbuggy servicefour seasonsspecial thankshotel beachheaven on earthindian oceanmemorable staykids club
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had our honeymoon here after the main island Mahe and it was excellent choice! We were greated well and they upgraded us for a better villa since we were on honeymoon. Villa we stayed was incredibly beautiful with pool, big terrace, huge bathroom and most astonishing view from the villa - full ocean view! Cant describe how happy we were. Our butler Leon was extremely polite, helpful and he would just organize everything for us - boat to the other islands, snorkelling, sunset champagne on the beach (one of the top 10 beaches in the world) and unforgettable private BBQ dinner at our villa with chef and waiter. Everything was just incredibly amazing. Villas are a bit away from the main building and its difficult to walk, however you call a buggy and its there within few minutes.

Room Tip: all the villas have private pool and astonishing view. Upper the location of the villa on the hill, better the ocean view I suppose.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for recommending us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Raffles Praslin. We hope to welcome you back for your next anniversary.

The Raffles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

No better place to have celebrated easter and my husband's and son's birthday. We were treated like royalties to a wonderful afternoon at Raffles starting by a tour of the hotel, totally amazing... The BBQ lunch was simply delicious and we were so nicely offered a banana flovoured birthday cake. The team were great and ever so attentive. Thank you to Mr. Ganster for the hassle free reservation, Bernard for the amazing tour, Reaz and Walter for the wonderful service. We dream to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRLepathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guests ,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Our team always enjoys receiving comments and I will share these with them as they will be thrilled to hear that they contributed to your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your partner back shortly.

Best Regards,

The Raffles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Small limited and overall overpriced and exceeded by others. A true break like this should be special every day. We did not find this. It was great to start and got worse with every day. We have travelled extensively and it was like the management was missing here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
5  Thank Sathyan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guests,

We are so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel.
Our priority is to make all our guests feel well looked after and I am sorry that we fell short of this during your stay with us.
We are taking your complaint very seriously.

Best Regards,
The Raffles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from an 8 day holiday at the end of May 2014. We have stayed in Raffles Singapore and Paris so expectations were high, they were exceeded.
The location is stunning, villas first class and all of the staff simply cannot do enough for you to ensure your holiday is memorable.
It would be impossible and unfair to single out anyone as everyone was the same.
We ate in all of the restaurants having opted for half board terms when we booked. Every meal was to an extremely high standard and prices excellent we thought for what was served to us.
The location is isolated in a horse shoe shaped bay with small secluded white sand beaches. The staff taxi you around the resort on small golf style buggies, always with a smile on their faces, nothing is too much trouble.
It is not a cheap place to visit with beers about £7 and a bottle of wine £50. A 3 course meal was about £60, Lobster slightly more. We bought drinks and food in Anse Lazio and these cost a little less but not much so we assumed these prices were normal for the island. However lots of things other hotels charge for were free so overall we were very satisfied.
If Carlsberg did holidays they would be like this, absolute paradise, thank you Raffles for a wonderful holiday, we will be back.

Room Tip: We were in villa 281.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Our team always enjoys receiving comments and I will share these with them as they will be thrilled to hear that they contributed to your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Tropical Regards,
The Raffles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is hard to write a review that would do this hotel and this holiday justice - simply amazing from the time we arrived to the time we reluctantly said goodbye. The villa is superb with stunning view, a gorgeous deck, a private pool and even an outdoor (as well as indoor shower).
The food was fantastic and the chef very accommodating - we could basically order whatever and if at all possible we could have it.
Our wonderful 'butler' Maria is a gem ... she has a genuine smile ALL the time and was always there to help - that is if we had to even ask for help, but she usually managed to preempt our needs. EVERYONE and i really mean EVERYONE was friendly and helpful - we were made to feel as if they genuinely were as delighted that we were there as we were to be there !!
I tend to steal milk foam from my husband cappuccino - but on the second day Michelle served my coffee with a little cup of .am - WOW impressive.
All in all a great holiday at a great hotel with a great team - THANK YOU - Raffles Praslin

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siemeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesPraslin, Manager at Raffles Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guests ,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Our team always enjoys receiving comments and I will share these with them as they will be thrilled to hear that they contributed to your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your partner back shortly.

Best Tropical Regards,

The Raffles Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews