We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Doolan Brothers Ellerslie
Ranked #8 of 11 Restaurants in Ellerslie
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Tauranga
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We rocked up on a saturday night, a group of 20, passing through on our way home from the city wanting dinner and drinks with no reservation. The staff we amazing, they did a great job getting all our orders and serving all the meals in record time.
Everyones food looks amazing. Great selection of drinks. We will be stopping in again for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slimjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great family hotel”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is a great spot to both eat and just go for a drink. The staff are very friendly and it has the feel of a family hotel where everyone knows each other. The food is good and not over priced and there is a good selection of wines and beers. I would recommend if you haven't been there you should try it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank d0nt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good change”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We have been several times since the change from Cock n Bull to Doolans, and we like it, the staff are always super helpful and friendly, we have eaten here as a couple and part of a group as well, the food has always been fine, good ole pub grub. The live music has been fantastic (the nights we have been). We come more know than when it was the cock n bull and enjoy the vibe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decline of a Great Pub”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Used to be great but new owners have run dwn a great chain of brewbars, not just the quality of the beer has declined but also the ambience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good local”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Close to work. Good place to meetafter work. They have their own beer which I recomend. Outdoor seating on a nice day.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank alaskansurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doolan Brothers Ellerslie also viewed

Ellerslie, Auckland Region
Ellerslie, Auckland Region
 
Auckland Region, North Island
Ellerslie, Auckland Region
 

Been to Doolan Brothers Ellerslie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing