We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ellerslie
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and calm”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you are looking for a calm and cozy place to stay around Ellerslie or a reasonably priced place to crash slightly away from the city, this is the place to be. The motorway is right outside the hotel and getting around couldn't be any easier. You can find loads of shops outside the hotel for everything from phone cards and cigarettes to fish n chips and pizza. The staff was pretty friendly and I even got them to rent me a PS3 console with bunch of games because I was bored staring at the tele. I was in bliss after that. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudWiser111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    55
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
22
31
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed one night while at a conference nearby. Location was great for access to the venue on Waipuna road. The front desk staff were lovely and friendly and showed me to my unit. Nice large spacious unit. The decor was not recent but everything was clean and well looked after. The motel shampoo's and soap are NZ made and are of good quality which I always feel give an indication of the motel. Cheap shampoo=cheap hotel. Breakfast(continental) was included in my booking and found it very reasonable. Three different kinds of cereal, four different kinds of fruit, normal milk as well as trim milk, yoghurt and toast made fresh to order with plenty of mini spreads at the tables, as well as tea and coffee. . Price was reasonable for the location and the time from booking to the stay. Would recommend staying if needing to be in the same location however for people needing access to the inner city there are closer hotels available. All in all if I had another conference in the area I'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slaaplekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed with group for 4 nights -front desk staff friendly and helpful but excessive charges for internet useage, laundry facilities and incidentals. Some rooms need updating - bathrooms not flash either. Would have expected higher quality than this for what was paid - again probably too much for what we received. Reasonably good for access from motorway and easy to get to place where event being held.

Room Tip: away from the road frontage or reception where cars coming and going all hours of day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNettie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed here during easter weekend for 3 nights with my family of 3. Room was on 2 floors with a very narrow staircase. The toilet was pretty much next to the fridge which was to an extent unhygienic. There were cooking facilities that seemed to be newish and enough kitchen space. There were a total of 4 beds in the room and also 2 televisions. Room is looking old and worse for wear. For the price paid you can can actually stay in a 4 star hotel in the area with much nicer and newer facilities. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HungryHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked this Motor Inn as it was in close proximity to Mt Smart Stadium (8 mins away by car) and affordable for a family of 5. The unit was split level with a queen upstairs and a twin room off that. Downstairs was a single bed in the main living area. We all found the beds really comfortable. The bathroom amenities were clean albeit a little dated - the shower had a good flow of hot water and great pressure. The kitchenette was modern with most things covered, although they could add a small frying pan to use on the stove top and an extra plate setting. We bought takeout from Penrose which have a good selection of fast food outlets and isn't too far away. The only disappointment was that the heated pool was closed due to maintenance issues, so the kids missed out on a swim, but all in all a pleasant stay and would have no hesitation staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wondawomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed two nights with a colleague travelling on business. Excellent location for our purposes.
Very friendly staff in all areas. Had perfectly cooked pasta dish for dinner and my colleague's food preferences were dealt with patiently by waiting staff and chef.
We were not in one of the newer rooms (next time hopefully) but excellent range of toiletries and rooms were spacious with a high standard of cleaning. Shower over spa bath which was a bit challenging for short colleague :)
No noise issues at all considering it is a very busy traffic area.
Good range of SKY channels available although we could not get NZ TV3 at all.
A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Friends and I stayed here for one night over the weekend as we were going to the warriors game on Sunday. The best western was easy to find and very new looking, we booked a family unit for the 4 of us the week before and were very pleased about how much space we had.
The motor inn was located 10mins from Mt smart stadium and 8 mins from Sylvia park so we were at a perfect location for our stay.
The rooms were tidy and the service was very good.
We will defiantly be coming back to stay as we had such a good time!

Room Tip: Family rooms for 4 as they have a separate upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellerslie
1.2 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
678 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centr...
#1 of 4 in Mount Wellington
300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
0.8 mi away
Greenlane Manor Motel
Greenlane Manor Motel
#2 of 8 in Greenlane
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International

Property: Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
Address: 2 Wilkinson Road, Ellerslie 1060, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Ellerslie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ellerslie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, comfortable Auckland accommodation featuring: fully air-conditioned rooms, 50+ SKY TV, WiFi Internet, outdoor heated pool, on site in-house car rental, restaurant and bar, and conference facilities. We offer a range of different room types and affordable rates, as well as special deals to suit any traveller. Our central location makes us the ideal place to stay when you're travelling to Auckland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Auckland
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing