We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sea Garden(Acquappesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mediterraneo(Guardia Piemontese)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Meridian Hotel(Guardia Piemontese)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Marina Blu(Guardia Piemontese)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel delle Terme(Terme Luigiane)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moderno(Terme Luigiane)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Santa Lucia(Guardia Piemontese)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
46
67
18
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
67
18
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsone nighteggscalabriadrivenoiserocksroadsprosconscheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed one night. Pros: Very attentive staff - best of the 12 hotels we stayed at in Italy - and we found several hotels to have very outstanding staffs. Kept kitchen open for dinner for us as we arrived just minutes before they were to close. Breakfast was outstanding, which included cook eggs, breads, and homemade cakes. Cons: Hard to find with GPS. I would stay there again if I were going back to Calabria.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LosAngelesJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERTO B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015
Google Translation

Grazie di Cuore da tutto lo staff di Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The top floor rooms we had had great views out to sea, the rooms were spacious, well equiped, clean and bright with very good modern bathrooms. The food was very good and plentiful; in particular the breakfast was excellent with hot starters, croissants and a vast buffet. Drinks prices were also very reasonable.The hosts were very friendly and attentive and made everyone feel very welcome. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

I feel some reviews have been somewhat unfair, true the coast road (a normal 2 lane road, not 4 as claimed) does run past the front of the hotel, when we stayed it did not produce significant noise. The cliffs rise steeply immediately from the coast and the hotel is located on a very tight site on the cliff side, they have little choice of where to build, indeed, in my experience it is common to build hotels near main roads in Italy anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERTO B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015
Google Translation

Grazie di cuore dallo staff di Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at this Hotel out of season for 3 nights so it was very quiet. Fantastic location - balconies at front overlook sea and busy road - if the noise from the road worries you ask for a room at rear overlooking mountains. Short walk to the beach but need a car as no restaurants shops etc close by.
Proprietors very welcoming, breakfast good choice of pastries breads ham eggs cheese etc. Dinner preshly prepared good local Italian dishes (huge portions) Well worth chosing halfboard option.
Overall for the price this an excellent establishment

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJPNP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERTO B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015
Google Translation

Grazie di Cuore dallo staff di Hotel Piccolo Mondo distinti saluti Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

It should be nice vacancies in the South of Italy, a cozy hotel with local flair and food.
We could easily find the hotel by car. It was located directly at the main coastal road SS18 with heavy traffic even at night. The railway is some 20m more downhill but does not make too much noise. Watching the sea from the tiny balcony you can see the beautiful sea and - count the cars. The rooms are clean, the staff was friendly. To the public beach you have 15 min to walk. The private beach is called Lido blu – 4 min by car. It is clean, an umbrella plus two sun chairs you get for 5,50 Euro/day. WLAN works in the hotel only in lower floors. There is a small terrace to sit in the evening mostly on plastic chairs. Breakfast and dinner – the worst I ever have eaten in Italy. Unfortunately, in September most restaurants in the surrounding are closed. The hotel was complete. Probably, other people have fewer problems with hotel conditions than we had. The second week we spent in a typical hotel – all was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back-side should be less noisy but do not have a view at sea.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutz-WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERTO B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015
Google Translation

Scusate di non essere stati all' altezza delle vostre aspettative, ma abbiamo avuto problematiche all'interno della nostra organizzazione, vorremmo sdebitarci , offrendole un pacchetto week end offerto dalla struttura. Distinti saluti Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Stayed at this hotel over Christmas and I think we were the only guests in the hotel. The owners were very helpful, the room was clean with a balcony with a sea view. They made us feel rather special in the hotel on Christmas Day and cooked us a lovely evening meal just for us. I would recommend this hotel for people with a car as the only safe route to the town and the beach is travelling on the busy coastal road (no pavement).

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkiebar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERTO B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015
Google Translation

Grazie dallo staff di Hotel Piccolo Mondo, siamo molto lieti di averla avuta come ospite. Grazie di Cuore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews