We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews out of this world paddle spot accommodation hosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

If you want a wonderful place to just sit and relax this is great. The hosts are wonderful and they only have one unit in their home that they have guests in. It faces a beautiful sound and they have kayaks that you can take out at your leisure. You do need a car to get anywhere but it's a short ride to the airport and to Sidney harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I thought it was pricey until I got there. It's an in-law apartment that you have all to yourself. There's a bedroom (you can lie in bed and see the water), a living/dining room with a sofabed, and a small kitchen. Everything is nice, but not prissy, so we felt pampered but comfortable. There is a gorgeous patio that overlooks the sound, with steps down to the water. We took out the kayaks for a lovely peaceful paddle. There are enough boats going by to keep it interesting, but it's still nature-y. The owners gave us plenty of privacy - there's only one unit, so it felt like we had a home on the shore. The neighborhood is quiet and it was fun walking around. The only downside is that after 2 days we wanted to move up there.

Room Tip: There's only one room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful place to have a great vacation. Linda and Ken spoil you with their tasty, delicious breakfasts! The accommodations are so comfortable and makes you feel like you're on a beach! There's so many birds to watch too! It is so easy to get down to the water/beach. We are planning our next stay. The location is perfect too. Close to Victoria, Butchart Gardens, Butterfly Gardens and great restaurants.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here for two nights. The breakfast was huge each morning, with both hot and cold options! The views are spectacular from you three decks that you have access to, we managed to see a whale way of into the distance. The suite was very clean and spacious.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Katelyn2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here in the 1 bed apartment with the most amazing view and balcony. The apartment is very spacious and well appointed but the view is out of this world. From the apartment you walk down some steps and straight onto the beach. Breakfast is left outside your door each morning and it is a feast. We stayed here as it was close to the ferry back to Vancouver (about 10 minute drive) but i would stay here again regardless. Ken and Linda were extremely helpful and great hosts. Wildlife is abundant with otters and hummingbirds scoping us out. Great place. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews