We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet propertythe pubthe ownertwo dayspastriesdining roomjoeluluvineyardsferryhome
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I stayed three nights at Swartz Bay Farm. Joe was warm and welcoming, and kept in touch with occasional texts to make sure everything was good.
The room itself was spacious, with en suite, and with a large and comfy bed. The whole house was very clean.
Breakfast was self serve continental, which suited me fine.
Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My husband and I stayed with Joe for 3 nights which were GREAT. The king room is HUGE. We certainly enjoyed the large windows (which go from wall to wall).
It also has a very comfortable new bathroom with a large bathtub and shower.
I only wish breakfast was a little more, but it was ok.

We enjoyed the stars at night and birding in the early mornings.

Also, Joe is the owner of a great restaurant within walking distance where we ate the best ever fish and chips and sauteed prawns.

Room Tip: The king bedroom is great but it looks like the others look to the water. That would be nice too!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sofia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Our host Joe was really great! Friendly, around to help but not in your space. The home is a beautiful heritage building, but has updated modern bathrooms. Beautiful!

The bed (king suite) was comfortable and the room clean. It is decorated true to its history and very spacious & peaceful. No t.v., but we were out and busy anyway.

My husband and I enjoyed our time and we're very impressed when Joe bought us drinks at the pub he also owns which is close by (great food there by the way?)

This will be our go to place, perfect as a home base while in the Sidney/Victoria area!

Our only suggestion is that the continental breakfast feature local places (e.g. Bakery, yogurt, etc.)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

A tranquil oasis next door to the ferry terminal for Tsawassen. A quaint old building with much character run by a charming host, who also has a pub the other side of the ferry terminal. The grounds are quiet and peaceful with deer and rabbits frequently seen, eagles and osprey fly over the bay.
The en-suite bedroom has creaky floorboards but the bed is one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The light breakfast is well presented and healthy, apart from the coffee, of which there is plenty.
Easy to find, first driveway on the right over the bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Travelled in late and had to catch a flight very early the next day. It was hard to find as in the evening there isnt alot of lighting on the street and the big red "apple" isnt lit up so we drove around for a while looking for the b&b. When we did it was a cute house and a nice room. No TV anywhere though. The b&b is beside the ferry terminal so we found it loud and noisey. We were so tired from our travel that we just wanted to sleep. It would be good for people needing. to catch a ferry. We declined breakfast because we had to catch our flight. A meal to go would have been good.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Joycelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews