We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Fresh Locally Sourced Meals”
Review of Littletown Farm

Littletown Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Newlands
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: It is at the foot of "Cat Bells" fell in the lake district
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Phenomenal Fresh Locally Sourced Meals”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The dinner and desert were the best we had on our 10 day trip through England and Scotland. The setting, food and owners were absolutely lovely.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“fantastic owners”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Sarah and Rob Moir are perfect hosts making everyone who visits the area feel welcome. Thank you for taking care of my motorbike!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location ”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night in early spring. The farm is in a great spot behind Catbells and with good views. We woke up to a scattering of snow on the fells which was very picturesque. Breakfast was truly excellent and we'll definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank nuthatch67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Despite a typical Lakes-weather weekend the welcome was special. It's a great location for walking some less-trafficked fells (with the exception of Catbells of course). Rooms are TV free but there is a TV room for telly addicts. Breakfast was superb quality

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Well off the beaten track and only available on certain evenings, a meal at this fabulous place is well worth seeking out. Sarah, the owner/cook doesn't realise just how good she is. We went with no great expectations but returned three days later as we all agreed it was one of the best meals we had ever had in the Lake district - and we have holiday memories going back 25 years! The puddings were truly exceptional - very traditional but amazingly well presented. Very (and I mean very) generous portions, a limited but acceptable wine list and one of the most beautiful locations in the country.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerriSChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Littletown Farm also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Borrowdale, Lake District
 

Been to Littletown Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing