We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
567
82
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
82
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast small beach this wonderful hotel a sea view room half board early july every evening rooms are comfortable il mirto en route local ingredients blooming flowers maria terrace beaches antiques maratea
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Fantastic room with two big windows overlooking the sea, service excellent and the walk down to the beach is great exercise and once down there lovely - breakfasts are good but the dinner menu whilst good is not exceptional. Cannot wait to return to this beautiful hotel hope to visit next September

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We absolutely loved staying at the Villa Cheta Elite. Walking down to the beach opposite and swimming in the clean, warm water was just gorgeous. The food at the hotel far exceeded our expectations and you know that in Italy you will get good food. Presentation was lovely and food delicate and delicious and very reasonably priced. We had a superb view from our room and the rooms were cool even in August. It was like stepping back in time but with all mod cons, we would highly recommend this hotel and hopefully visit again. A beautiful and unspoilt part of Italy with very friendly people, lovely beaches and fantastic food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very well decorated villa with stunning sea views. The rooms are large and very pretty. quite elderly population that sometimes gives the feeling of a retirement location. Food a bit lesser than the design and location. Good stay for 2-3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviad g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinnano, Proprietario at Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

It is unfortunate that this lady's visit to Villa Cheta occurred at the same time as we were hosting a convention of University Professors. It is also unfortunate that this lady made no effort to find out about the age spread of our client base, which incidentally covers the whole adult range, from which we have a very high percentage of room occupancy, plus a very significant percentage of 'frequent visitors', over many years.

It is also unfortunate that this lady wrote in such haste and never had time to read and check her comments, particularly as the last sentence makes no sense what so ever.

Still, she is welcome to return to Villa Cheta and continue her time in our lounge laying along the sofa drinking wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is in a beautiful setting and is a classic building, very nicely furnished. The staff are old fashioned courtous and very welcoming. Whilst the hotel has no pool and no easy beach access, the receptioninst kindly directed us to a beach about 15kms distant which was a private lido in a small cove, equipped with bar and facilities. As we had a dog with us this was the only option to enjoy the sea, but it was a good one.

The big drawback of the hotel is the need to have a car to reach other facilties- whether restaurants, cafes or the sea (given that there is no pool on site). Whilst this was no problem for us (other than driving home after a good dinner with wine!), it may be for anyone without their own car, or in a rented car but lacking confidence to negotiate the relatively narrow corniche road.

All in all a lovely hotel in a part of the coast that is much more civilised and quiet than the Amalfi Coast further north...

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room with sea view and balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was a beautiful villa with a stunning view and garden . We really enjoyed the beach at Il Mirto but needed a car to drive there.
The food was wonderful.
I have the feeling this accommodation may be better in the shoulder season as there were no beach towels provided in the rooms, and no information to suggest they could be hired.
Hanging space to dry towels and bathers was inadequate.
Suggestions...the wasps are very annoying. Some information in the rooms would be good-information about hotel facilities and facilities of the area. We had nothing provided.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews