We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Acquafredda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The location of this hotel overlooking the Bay of Policastro is unforgettable. Our room had an uninterrupted view of the sea and of the lush mediterranean gardens. Bougainvillea and Plumbago in bloom. The restaurant was also very good. Staff were friendly and attentive but inobtrusive. We would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblingRose1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We enjoyed a beautiful, sea-view room in this lovely, charming hotel just outside of Maratea. The villa and surrounding gardens are impeccably maintained. Just cross the street and venture down the stairs to a gorgeous beach, or if you prefer, there are other equally beautiful beaches nearby. This family-run establishment makes you feel like a cherished guest. The rooms were perfectly furnished. We definitely plan to return!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Firstly a big thank you to Pierro and his wife and staff.....what great people. We loved Cheta and the views it has to offer - beautiful panoramic sights of the sea, mountains and town below.

Food was exceptional, with another two or three couples agreeing it was the best out of many places they had stayed in in Italy. Relaxed tranquil atmosphere, a beautiful villa to roam around, lovely grounds and gardens, little paths that lead to hidden gardens, a roof terrace, a friendly cat, happy staff and a chef that remains in charge of the food for more than 20yrs! That's should sum up what you will get :)

A short drive to Sapri or Maratea if you wish, or take a walk around Acquafredda, a lovely little town! Beach 10 min walk too!

I see why this is number one....enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Fantastic room with two big windows overlooking the sea, service excellent and the walk down to the beach is great exercise and once down there lovely - breakfasts are good but the dinner menu whilst good is not exceptional. Cannot wait to return to this beautiful hotel hope to visit next September

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We absolutely loved staying at the Villa Cheta Elite. Walking down to the beach opposite and swimming in the clean, warm water was just gorgeous. The food at the hotel far exceeded our expectations and you know that in Italy you will get good food. Presentation was lovely and food delicate and delicious and very reasonably priced. We had a superb view from our room and the rooms were cool even in August. It was like stepping back in time but with all mod cons, we would highly recommend this hotel and hopefully visit again. A beautiful and unspoilt part of Italy with very friendly people, lovely beaches and fantastic food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very well decorated villa with stunning sea views. The rooms are large and very pretty. quite elderly population that sometimes gives the feeling of a retirement location. Food a bit lesser than the design and location. Good stay for 2-3 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviad g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinnano, Proprietario at Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

It is unfortunate that this lady's visit to Villa Cheta occurred at the same time as we were hosting a convention of University Professors. It is also unfortunate that this lady made no effort to find out about the age spread of our client base, which incidentally covers the whole adult range, from which we have a very high percentage of room occupancy, plus a very significant percentage of 'frequent visitors', over many years.

It is also unfortunate that this lady wrote in such haste and never had time to read and check her comments, particularly as the last sentence makes no sense what so ever.

Still, she is welcome to return to Villa Cheta and continue her time in our lounge laying along the sofa drinking wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is in a beautiful setting and is a classic building, very nicely furnished. The staff are old fashioned courtous and very welcoming. Whilst the hotel has no pool and no easy beach access, the receptioninst kindly directed us to a beach about 15kms distant which was a private lido in a small cove, equipped with bar and facilities. As we had a dog with us this was the only option to enjoy the sea, but it was a good one.

The big drawback of the hotel is the need to have a car to reach other facilties- whether restaurants, cafes or the sea (given that there is no pool on site). Whilst this was no problem for us (other than driving home after a good dinner with wine!), it may be for anyone without their own car, or in a rented car but lacking confidence to negotiate the relatively narrow corniche road.

All in all a lovely hotel in a part of the coast that is much more civilised and quiet than the Amalfi Coast further north...

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room with sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acquafredda
3.7 mi away
La Locanda delle Donne Monache
8.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Borgo La Tana
3 mi away
Santavenere Hotel
Santavenere Hotel
#7 of 15 in Maratea
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Pianeta Maratea Resort
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Meraviglie
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gabbiano
Hotel Gabbiano
#2 of 4 in Acquafredda
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite

Address: Via Canonica 48, 85046 Acquafredda, Maratea, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Potenza > Maratea > Acquafredda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Acquafredda
Price Range: £144 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel And Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
Hotel Cheta Elite
Cheta Elite Hotel
Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite Italy/Maratea - Acquafredda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing