We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
568
82
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
82
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast small beach this wonderful hotel a sea view room half board early july every evening rooms are comfortable il mirto en route local ingredients blooming flowers maria terrace beaches antiques maratea
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Maratea is beautiful as is this hotel. We stayed for a long weekend and if I were to go back I would stay here again. We only ate in the restaurant once, but after eating at two other places I would have eaten at the hotel each meal as it was a better deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen9788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My first visit to Maratea, and the hotel, alone, made the visit worthwhile, had the Maratea coast not been so beautiful. The hotel is surrounded by terraced gardens, beautifully groomed. Room 35 had a postcard sea view. The entire hotel is beautifully furnished, with interesting artwork and antiques, the feel of an old family home, well preserved. Terrific breakfast buffets, and the restaurant offered 2, 3, and 4 course daily menus, plus a la carte options in antipasta, first courses and second courses. The chef's desserts of the day were excellent, we opted to take all our dinners at the hotel. Hotel staff went out of their way to optimize the experience.

There is a (relatively private) pebble beach, barely accessible via a stone stair, overgrown from disuse so early in the season (April); and several public beaches accessible by road. The Maratea coast, south of Salerno and the Almafi coast, is exquisite: We spent hours driving on serpentine roads, from town to town, including a day trip to Paestum, an archeological site north of Maratea.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The entire experience was wonderful. Very sophisticated, low key, quiet. Great food, dinner a bit pricey. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Overall, a great experience and we would return to this hotel and the area which is lovely.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the restaurant area have a really nice view of the sea and the grounds.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Postilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in mid-September and used it as a base for visiting the western part of Basillicata and southern Campania. Beautifully situated overlooking the bay, the rooms and the entire villa are all tastefully decorated and comfortable, with lovely outdoor eating areas if the weather permits. There are pleasant indoor areas to lounge and have your drinks in the evening, and the staff are very polite and helpful.

The food was very good, with a good selection every evening, normally served on the outside terrace.

There is a small beach across the road and down a lot of steps, but well worth the effort!

Be warned though, we went in mid September, when most of the tourist areas close down, and there are a limited number of places to visit within a reasonable driving distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The amazing villa-hotel, the spectacular view from the room. The villa itself is elegantly decorated and spotlessly clean. The owners are very lovely people. Staff are very polite and friendly.As for meals are good but not perfect. We had a fabulous time and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatiana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews