We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
562
81
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
81
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamalfi coastsmall beachthis wonderful hotela sea view roomhalf boardearly julyevery eveningrooms are comfortableil mirtoen routelocal ingredientsblooming flowersmariaterracebeachesantiquesmaratea
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Hotel not only combines excellent italian cuisine and comfortable living, the service is outstanding and every wish catered for. Not far is a private Beach and the little village of Aquafredda is very charming. The lack of the crowds is a plus, and this was a Holiday we wish to repeat...
Say no more: la dolce vita in Villa Cheta
Regards
Frank & Rita

Room Tip: It pays to book a room with a sea view, stunning view, really!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have visited this treasure for 15 years, it's what I consider the best Villa is all of Italy (And I have travelled all over). This stunning 10-12 room place is on a clifftop, overlooking the Costa di Maratea, and the views are divine. It's in a dot town called Acqufredda, yet, there is loads to do, great walks andthe fabulous medieval town of Maratea 5 minutes away. I always try for a sea view room, on the car park side of the building, but all rooms are good. I have taken groups and friends here, it's a gem.

Try the dining room, Maria the chef cooks casalinga style, you will love the rabbit, or seafood risotto. And the red wine list is very impressive, loads of local Aglianico. The waiters; Biagio and Angela become like friends, their service is warm and attentive. The day manager, Maria is also wonderful. That's what makes this place; comfort, style, chic interiors, friendly staff who go out of their way and the beauty of this art nouveau building.

And the ocean water, far below, is worth the 250 steps. Warm, salty and secluded.

I miss it already!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room overlooking the sea, above the car park.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Maratea is beautiful as is this hotel. We stayed for a long weekend and if I were to go back I would stay here again. We only ate in the restaurant once, but after eating at two other places I would have eaten at the hotel each meal as it was a better deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen9788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My first visit to Maratea, and the hotel, alone, made the visit worthwhile, had the Maratea coast not been so beautiful. The hotel is surrounded by terraced gardens, beautifully groomed. Room 35 had a postcard sea view. The entire hotel is beautifully furnished, with interesting artwork and antiques, the feel of an old family home, well preserved. Terrific breakfast buffets, and the restaurant offered 2, 3, and 4 course daily menus, plus a la carte options in antipasta, first courses and second courses. The chef's desserts of the day were excellent, we opted to take all our dinners at the hotel. Hotel staff went out of their way to optimize the experience.

There is a (relatively private) pebble beach, barely accessible via a stone stair, overgrown from disuse so early in the season (April); and several public beaches accessible by road. The Maratea coast, south of Salerno and the Almafi coast, is exquisite: We spent hours driving on serpentine roads, from town to town, including a day trip to Paestum, an archeological site north of Maratea.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The entire experience was wonderful. Very sophisticated, low key, quiet. Great food, dinner a bit pricey. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Overall, a great experience and we would return to this hotel and the area which is lovely.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the restaurant area have a really nice view of the sea and the grounds.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Postilion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews