We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Acquafredda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Once again we have returned to Villa Cheta for what is becoming our annual 'time to chill out'. We have been visiting this hotel frequently over the last fourteen years and once again it justifies why we keep going back.
The ambience is one of pure restfulness and attentive, but discreet staff, always willing to help and ensure that your time there is enjoyable. As always to food is an essential part of the experience and never disappoints.
We have written about Villa Cheta over the years and are at risk of repeating ourselves, but what we would say is that if you are visiting Italy even if only once, make this the last place you stay and you will always remember Italy and Villa Cheta with affection.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but the best have a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

just back miss it already fantastic place staff are the best I have experienced in many a year
cannot praise this place enough
the gardens are superb as is the rest of the hotel
read the rest of the reviews and believe every word they say
this hotel gives the type of service and attention that people expected in the twentys and thirties
but is sadly missing today totally superb

Room Tip: just go any room will please
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from a five days stay at Villa Cheta and our only thoughts are: we must come back! The liberty style and the beauty of the Villa caught us from the very first moment: the details of the terrace garden display themselves step by step in a continuous surprise of colors, smells and views on a sky looking sea. Inside the Villa every element is positioned and kept as in a private home: linen beds, antiques furniture and design lights made us feel in the place we would like to live in. One must have felt the same while traveling on the Orient Express. One last nostalgic note: the restaurant is one of the best ever tried, from the excellent fish and vegetables tempura to the Calamarata pasta and the octopus and potato hors d’oeuvres with olives topping... amazing! As amazing is the staff taking care of all our needs with sweetness and always wearing a smile.
If you happen to travel the South of Italy, you must experience Villa Cheta: we will again, for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaoloC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Recently We spent a week at the "Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite"
what else to say that this property is legendary?
Well, a few things :
Exceptional charm : spectacular, truly charming, beautiful architecture and decoration (a living museum of memorabilia and historical furnishings).
Exceptional level of service : modern, warm and professional. Maria, Angela and Biagio are very, very precious….
Exceptional cuisine : inspired and light, while remaining quintessentially Italian.
Exceptional location : literally over the magnificent gulf of Policastro…..
Exceptional environment : perfectly curated and perfumed gardens and 180-degree view over the Med.The owners are always ready to give the best advises regarding the beautiful little towns around the area….
Definitely outstanding charming Hotel…..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Hotel is a most stylish Art Nouveau villa retaining all the originial features and elegance of a grand Italian family home. The facade and the interior are tastefully decorated and it was a pleasure to return there after each day's outing. Dining by candlelight on the terrace, beside the beautiful gardens overlooking the sea, was a moving experience. We enjoyed excellent Italian cuisine especially fish and the service was superb. This hotel has fabulous views of the spectacular coastline and mountains to the rear. It is near a private beach and also within close driving distance of several other delightful beaches nestled between the rocks. In this regard, we particularly liked La Secca beach. We would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidC303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Hotel not only combines excellent italian cuisine and comfortable living, the service is outstanding and every wish catered for. Not far is a private Beach and the little village of Aquafredda is very charming. The lack of the crowds is a plus, and this was a Holiday we wish to repeat...
Say no more: la dolce vita in Villa Cheta
Regards
Frank & Rita

Room Tip: It pays to book a room with a sea view, stunning view, really!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have visited this treasure for 15 years, it's what I consider the best Villa is all of Italy (And I have travelled all over). This stunning 10-12 room place is on a clifftop, overlooking the Costa di Maratea, and the views are divine. It's in a dot town called Acqufredda, yet, there is loads to do, great walks andthe fabulous medieval town of Maratea 5 minutes away. I always try for a sea view room, on the car park side of the building, but all rooms are good. I have taken groups and friends here, it's a gem.

Try the dining room, Maria the chef cooks casalinga style, you will love the rabbit, or seafood risotto. And the red wine list is very impressive, loads of local Aglianico. The waiters; Biagio and Angela become like friends, their service is warm and attentive. The day manager, Maria is also wonderful. That's what makes this place; comfort, style, chic interiors, friendly staff who go out of their way and the beauty of this art nouveau building.

And the ocean water, far below, is worth the 250 steps. Warm, salty and secluded.

I miss it already!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room overlooking the sea, above the car park.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acquafredda
3.7 mi away
La Locanda delle Donne Monache
8.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Borgo La Tana
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa delle Meraviglie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Santavenere Hotel
Santavenere Hotel
#9 of 15 in Maratea
103 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Pianeta Maratea Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Gabbiano
Hotel Il Gabbiano
#2 of 4 in Acquafredda
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite

Address: Via Canonica 48, 85046 Acquafredda, Maratea, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Potenza > Maratea > Acquafredda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Acquafredda
Price Range: £134 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel And Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite
Hotel Cheta Elite
Cheta Elite Hotel
Romantic Hotel & Restaurant Villa Cheta Elite Italy/Maratea - Acquafredda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing