We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal Touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rosso Frizzante
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorbara
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Personal Touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We would have to agree with the review from The UK. in saying that it is worth while returning just for the hotel. We believe it was the owner on duty when we were there and he was an excellent ambassador for the region in which the hotel is located. He offered us the opportunity to taste the local wine and encouraged us to visit a vinegar factory which was arranged by the hotel staff. It was amazing to see the history of the factory and to have Balsamic vinegar that dated back to the 19th century. The hotel provided a vending machine that allowed you to purchase items that you may need to replenish on your travels. The bed was ENORMOUS , not that we were complaining. The room had all that was needed while traveling. The breakfast had a variety to cater for most cultures. With the assistance of a GPS it was easy to find by car. We hope to return especially since we now have a spot on the wall world map indicating that we are the first people to visit from Newcastle, Australia and will be mailing postcards of kangaroos as requested!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robynschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    79
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
146
15
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Notts UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
It appears recently built as the whole place was pristine. The on suite is huge, the bed was the biggest I have ever seen. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. All that was left was the staff and based on the receptionist she was superb. I would visit the area again just to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Titusfuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in the countryside and a little hard to find but once there it's a great base point for travelling around by car to other cities. Make sure to have latitude/longetitude for GPS since ours wouldn't find hotel by name or address. (Hotel about a year old when we visited) Good selection for continental breakfast with plenty available! Make time to visit the nearby balsamic vinegar vineyard "Acetaia Del Cristo" it is definitely worth the time. Staff at this hotel including the owner in the mornings were extremely polite and professional making sure guests had a good night stay. All of our questions were answered no problems. We will revisit again for sure in the nearby future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagles92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

My husband and I spent a week at the Rosso Frizzante in September of this year. We found it to be a great base to tour the region. The hotel is modern with large, bright rooms which are absolutely spotless. The staff are very friendly and helpful and are happy to give you advice or to book trips to local sights. Would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

The hotel is modern looking, rooms are large, very quiet and spotless. The staff is friendly and helpful (ask them for tips on where to eat and you won't be disappointed) and services include free Wi-Fi, buffet breakfast and a shelf full of books you can borrow. I'd stay at Rosso Frizzante any day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agnul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel is modern - a bit lacking in soul (nothing at all Italian about it unless you see it as an example of futuristic architecture) but cheap and was a good base for visiting Modena and Bologna. They also set up a Balsamic tasting session which went fine. The only downside is that is it in a rather boring town in Modena area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoldstarSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossoFrizzante, Direttore at Hotel Rosso Frizzante, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear mr. GoldstarSteve,
Thanks for your words, our hotel is just a base, we hope welcome to visit a beautiful area of northern italy. The hotel is brand new and modern way to try to make our guests feel good, the true historical beauties and cultural interests can be found around us in the beautiful Italy.
Goodbye to Sorbara,
Italo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

comfortable and friendly stay. we followed the great advices from Italo and had an in depth experience discovering the very essence of the real aceto balsamico tradizionale di modena, the sparkling spirit of lambrusco and enjoyed the traditional and warm welcome around a table full of tigelle, gnocco fritto and prosciutto.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quasidot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorbara
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort
2.7 mi away
Hotel Corte Vecchia
Hotel Corte Vecchia
#1 of 2 in San Prospero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#2 of 34 in Modena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#1 of 3 in Carpi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Modena District
11.9 mi away
UNA Hotel Modena
UNA Hotel Modena
#1 of 1 in Baggiovara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosso Frizzante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosso Frizzante

Property: Hotel Rosso Frizzante
Address: Via Falcone E Borsellino 66, 41030 Sorbara, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Sorbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sorbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rosso Frizzante 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be surprised by the original and ultra modern philosophy of our new 3 star Superior Hotel, Rosso Frizzante, which is the only hotel located in Sorbara, city of the finest Lambrusco wine. This hotel is thought to offer you a service that perfectly suits your needs while allowing you to enjoy all comforts of a 3 star hotel in absolute peace and quiet and at the best prices. Once you try the innovative mood of Hotel Rosso Frizzante you will not want to stop: staff available 24 hours a day, fast internet connection to work and always keep in touch with your loved ones and handy dispensers on all floors to always have a snack, drink and other useful things nearby.Thanks to Hotel Rosso Frizzante's strategic location, those of you travelling for work will have no problem in reaching your clients in Sorbara, Carpi, Nonantola, Mirandola and the centre of Modena in just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rosso Frizzante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing