We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and quaint”
Review of Leyte Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leyte Dive Resort
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This resort saved our vacation and made it enjoyable. We transferred to this resort from a horribly staffed one and this was literally a breath of fresh air. Daday and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were always ready to help with a smile. The way you imagine a dive vacation to be. Very friendly staff, helpful and relaxed!

They have killer omelets! Yum!

Just bring mosquito repellant!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank aquashik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Leyte Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed in this resort for a couple of days. The staff and swiss owner are very friendly an the food and rooms are excellent. I also did a couple of dives in their dive shop. The equipment is brand new and the diving is very ok. The equipment rental is according to me little bit over price.

Certainly worth going back again there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tom_adriaens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We its been a few time's that i have visited this resort, not just for the diving but to rent out the one of the cabin, as they are the best i have experienced so far on my travels in southern leyte.. Food is to a very good standard, and the owner will make sure that you are always happy and enjoying your stay, if you want to find somewhere nice to relax then this is the place to stay,
Also if you want to venture out onto the streets to explore, then there are to motor bike that can be rented at a very reasonable price, ENJOY as i have and will do again soon

Room Tip: The has only 4 roons to rent, i choose the two new rooms that have been recently been build
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: une moto est gracieusement offerte en prêt pendant toute la durée du séjour.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fobs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Très petit Ressort donc ..
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank markus_sommersacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sebastien f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malitbog
4.9 mi away
Sogod Bay Scuba Resort
Sogod Bay Scuba Resort
#1 of 3 in Padre Burgos
142 reviews
7.8 mi away
Padre Burgos Castle Resort
Padre Burgos Castle Resort
#3 of 3 in Padre Burgos
145 reviews
4.8 mi away
Peters Dive Resort
Peters Dive Resort
#2 of 3 in Padre Burgos
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Caimito Beach Hotel
Caimito Beach Hotel
#1 of 10 in Maasin
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southern Leyte Divers
Southern Leyte Divers
#2 of 21 in Southern Leyte Province
32 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kuting Reef
Kuting Reef
#1 of 2 in Macrohon
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leyte Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leyte Dive Resort

Address: Candatag, Malitbog, Southern Leyte Province 6603, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Southern Leyte Province > Malitbog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Malitbog
Price Range: £11 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leyte Dive Resort is located in the central part of Sogod Bay,and is perfect for small groups of people, looking for privacy and intimacy. We offer great muck diving at our local dive sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Leyte Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing