We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best holiday ever!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cueva Peralta

Front of Cave and Hot Tub Pergola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cave and Hot Tub Pergola
Hall Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Certificate of Excellence
Excellent
80 reviews
Front of Cave and Hot Tub Pergola
Hall
Hall
Lounge
Bedroom 1 Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Dining Room
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kichen
Hot Tub at night
Terrace
Terrace
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
River Castril close to cave
Views from top of the cave
Gorge Walk Castril
Waterfalls Pozo Alcon
Lake Bolera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortes de Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - wouldn't change a thing!
Liked least: The Bay of Biscay on the way home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Dear All, thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for booking for next year. See you all again very soon, Best Regards Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KimandOwe...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our flight was delayed so we did not arrive until 4.30am. Bob was very friendly and welcoming when we got there. Bob could not do enough for us to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Always there to help and give advice about local knowledge but does not impose.

The cave house was amazing; everything inside to make your stay very comfortable, lovely and cool inside; so you can escape the hot sun and cool off. The hot tub was great to relax in at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: That our holiday at to end.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Thank you for your great review, I hope to see you both back at Cueva Peralta soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine J
1 review
“Amazing place to chill out and relax.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for one week at the end of May. The cave is amazing and has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Well worth visiting the nearby lakes and natural park. Bob and Paulo are nearby to give advice on places of interest to visit and are wonderful people. We will most certainly be booking up to visit again. Cannot recommend enough if you want a unique place to stay and chill out with beautiful places to visit nearby. Well worth visiting Granada.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cueva Peralta and will be coming back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Cayetano, Spain
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and your booking for next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and helpfulness
Liked least: cannot fault it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your valued review of Cueva Peralta, will see you in the Autumn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
livingston
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing not to like .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and I hope that it isn't long before I welcome you back to Cueva Peralta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Payney201...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was our first time in a Cave house, we had booked for a month and wish we could have booked for 2 months it was great.
From the minute we arrived Bob, Paulo and our mate Barney went out of their way to give us a great holiday NOTHING was to much trouble, it started with a tour of the cave followed by a tour of Cortes de Baza so we could find all the best places the village had to offer.
We loved to log burner and made really good use of all the wood that was available (Thanks Bob).
The area had some superb walks, and again Bob came up with detailed routes to make sure we saw everything possible, how he could give such detailed directions to the Alhambra palace nearly down to the parking bay had us beat. Well done.
The village is an easy 5 minute walk the river walk again is only 5 minutes away
If anyone reading this is unsure what a cave house is like don't hesitate BOOK it now you will not be disappointed with your holiday.
We feel we arrived as guests and have left as friends, our neighbours on both sides made our stay very special.
A holiday we will remember.
THANKS

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Acting like troglodytes
Liked least: When the time came to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you all next year. Best Regards

Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$44
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing