We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cueva Peralta

Front of Cave and Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cave and Patio
Patio Patio Flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Front of Cave and Patio
Patio
Patio Flowers
Hall
Hall
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom One with ensuite
Bedroom Two
Dining Room
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kichen
Hot Tub at night
Terrace
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
Lake Negratin
River Castril close to cave
Gorge Walk Castril
Waterfalls Pozo Alcon
Lake Bolera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortes de Baza, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gail M
Torrevieja, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Place”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had another lovely stay at Cueva Peralta. Even though the weather was cold we still managed our lovely walks with the dogs along the riverside. Inside the cave house it was pleasant and then we had the log fire for the evenings. Highly recommend it for anyone who loves the countryside and seeing a different way of life away from the Spanish Coast. Booking up again for our seventh visit in September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire on the dark winter nights
Liked least: Nothing just love this place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Dear Gail, Norrie, Bella and Elsa, Thank you so much for your much appreciated review of Cueva Peralta, looking forward to seeing you all again in September. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A
Albox, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous accommodation, fabulous location.”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at Cueva Peralta, as did our two dogs. The cave house was wonderful with everything you could need and the Christmas decorations were an unexpected and very pleasant surprise.
The nearby village was within easy walking distance drinks and the bars were very cheap. Baza lakes and Castril were absolutely beautiful and very easy to find. The local walks by the river were wonderful for the dogs. We will definitely be looking to return, hopefully when it's a bit warmer and we can make use of the hot tub!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Thank you for your fabulous review it is greatly appreciated. The countryside is stunning at this time of year.
It will be wonderful to welcome you back in 2016 and all the best for the new year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orihuela, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your "winter break" review of Cueva Peralta. It will be lovely to welcome you back in 2016, and may I wish you a happy new year. Best Regards Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail M
Torrevieja, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect sanctuary !!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 5th visit to Cueva Peralta a gorgeous cave house perfect for our needs. We bring our two dogs who love their rural walks. Surrounded with lovely countryside; river walks; villages and towns to explore. Owner Bob is very welcoming and so knowledgeable of the area and places to visit. Will soon be booking again to,come back in the New Year. Gail, Norrie, Bella and Elsa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and location
Liked least: Be aware of the flies !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Dear Gail, Norrie, Bella and Elsa.
Thank you for your lovely review, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Cueva Peralta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Region of Murcia, Spain
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful location
Liked least: putting the cases back in the car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review of Cueva Peralta I am so pleased that you enjoyed stay. I look forward to receiving you back in the near future. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jackie k
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best holiday I have ever experienced”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On my many trips to Spain for my usual beach holiday, I have often looked out of the window of the plane as we fly over the mountains and have looked from above at the lakes, rivers, remote villages etc, and wondered what it would be like to experience that part of Spain - the real Spain. Taking the plunge to try something different and even going so far as to stay in a Cave House was a little daunting, though I needn't have worried. This holiday experience has been the best of my whole life - the cave is so comfortable and cosy, with ever amenity, the hosts, Bob and Paulo, are lovely - so welcoming, friendly and helpful - their profound knowledge of the area ensured that we saw the best of the area, from the beautiful lake Negratin, the wonderful Castril Gorge - to the amazing Alhambra palace. Not forgetting the local villages with their own beautiful buildings and busy little markets etc. As for sleeping in the cave ! - I claimed on my arrival that I only slept till 5 or 6 am as is the usual in the UK, but the peace and tranquility of the cave had be sleeping for at least 9 hours undisturbed! If I could rate Cave Rental more than 5 stars, I would give it at least 500! Next time you fly over the Spanish mountains and look down on the villages etc, give a thought to trying out the experience of holidaying down there -you will not be disappointed - especially if you stay at the wonderful Cave Rental xxxxxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved everything
Liked least: could not name a thing I did not lik
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for your informative and imaginative review, that will encourage more visitors to this beautiful region of Spain. Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orihuela, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the atmpshere of the cave
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for your wonderful and informative review, which will assist people to choose to experience the beautiful Andalucia countryside and lovely welcoming Pueblos. Thank you both again and see you in the near future. Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing