We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop at Ceningan island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel Nusa Ceningan
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nusa Ceningan
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great place for lunch at Ceningan Island.

After a morning of surfing for the boys at secret point, we decided to spent some time at this great little spot.

Service was quite slow , food was average but the place is gorgeous and def worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Juarnaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha d, Owner at Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel Nusa Ceningan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, always nice to get feedback from outside guests..

Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recently returned to this little gem of a place & our stay was even better the 2nd time round. Took relatives with us & they fell in loved with it. They now have an on site western manager to oversee operations & everything ran smoothly. They have updated their menu from last time & we all enjoyed what meals we ordered. The view when the tide is in is simply beautiful. The rooms although extremely small are comfortable & we loved sitting on our small front deck watching the sunrise & going for an early morning swim. Have booked to go again & will look forward to another little escape.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha d, Owner at Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel Nusa Ceningan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear LaniinBali,

So nice to hear that your 2nd time around! The new menu we are happy with and great to hear feedback on this..

We hope to see you soon on another island escape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed on 5 April 2014 at Le Pirate Beach Club. Overall the location is very good, the view is awesome especially the concept of the hotel is unique like pirates.
The room is small and unique, but if you would like to using air conditioning it will be chargeable Rp. 100,000/night its expensive and for the transport from the Juwung Batu beach (the place when we arrive from Sanur by Speedboat) is very expensive, Rp. 75,000/person/way. Its overrated and the car is box car (we are travelling for 7 people and they give us Rp. 450,000 nett/way).
I just compared with other hotel over there, the price is similiar like Le Pirate but already inclusive the transport transfer + brekafast, the view is good also.

It would be good if you give complimentary to all your guest for the transport, as you know the located is far from the beach and the road is not so good. At least you give complimentary for transport or if you want to chargeable not so expensive.

The food is expensive and the taste is not so good.
One more thing, there's so many insect inside the room and the bathroom.
Please put attention, my friends is get allergic because of that.

Thank you

Room Tip: Better bring lotion / some oil. because there's so many insect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 982Cynthiac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha d, Owner at Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel Nusa Ceningan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear 982Cynthis17,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

On our website and throughout our marketing we label this hotel as a sustainable Island resort where electricity and water are scares on this remote destination and we try our best to minimise our impact. We offer AC for those who request and clearly state that it is an additional cost in an attempt to reduce the load of electricity we use at the hotel.

As part of our sustainability and island community program, we outsource our activities and transfers to local operators to boost the island economy and villagers welfare . Le Pirate do not own vehicles, but we do provide a driver to insure smooth pick up and transfers of our guests . The transfer rates being passed to the guests.

I hope that you managed to enjoy all other aspects of the hotel

Thanks again for taking the time to write this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Le pirate is the most nicest cleanest little place in Bali I've been to. They have small beach huts with an outdoor bathroom that's decent in size, cold water only. But very nice if you just want a tropical getaway. We haven't slept the night yet but I can tell you so far it has been BLISS! Me and my partner we are only 20 years of age, and we have met some nice people including the staff they have good English skills and a nice restaurant too. The only thing is that you will need a motorbike and you will need skills to drive them, bumpy roads but I think best place to learn if you haven't before. Defiantly coming back for next holiday!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Myajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha d, Manager at Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel Nusa Ceningan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review after only being at the hotel for a day!

We hope that the rest of your stay was exactly what you were looking for and you managed to get out and explore the Islands on the bikes :)

Come back soon and enjoy the rest of your travels with your boyfriend!

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed two nights with a friend, and we had a good stay overall. The Good:The location is sensationnal, the staff is very friendly and welcoming, the food is also really good. Now the bad:The rooms are really really small. That means you barely have space enought to walk around the bed. You can't really hang outside when it's hot either as the sun is so strong and there is no shade. Breakfast isnt included (for the price! ) and choice is really poor! You also will have to pay for transfer from lembogan. Anyway our stay was lovely and even if we founded it expensive for Bali it's still cheap compare to australia :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariannnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha d, Owner at Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel Nusa Ceningan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Hi Mariannne,

Sorry to hear that you found the rooms to be small, we advertise the rooms to be beach boxes where we encourage our guests to spend most of the time outside of there room enjoying the surroundings and exploring the Islands around or lounging by the pool.

All information is listed in our website and on all OTA's regarding breakfast and transfers. As the logistics of running a hotel can be challenging the prices have to be a small fraction higher than Bali but we consider our food at level of satisfaction.

Happy to hear that your overall stay was good and all the staff looked after you..

We hope that you return in the future

Thank you for taking the time to write this review it is much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were lucky enough to get the "world" room during our stay. The view from our room was out of this world! (Well actually every room has the same view, but to me "world" has the best strategic location compared to others). The room was great with cute concept. but i do feel that it needs mosquito net/ mosquito screen. We did not add aircon and it was okay. We assume it will get too cold if you add aircon since the room is very small. Big luggage is a no go. You will have a hard time figuring out where to put it. Travel light with backpack or small traveling bag and you'll be fine. We did somehow notice that the managers are nicer to foreigners compared to local guest. Which was okay since we were busy enjoying the view and only had minimum interaction with the staffs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The highlight of the trip! When visiting Bali these days its almost like visiting a Western country. The villas and hotels in Seminyak are comfortable, but lack authenticity. Le Pirate is hidden away, on a small island about 15 minutes off the mainland. When arriving in Lembongan/Ceningan you're instantly amazed. The colour of the water and sand is captivating but the best part is how authentic the island is. The locals greet you with kindness and the get a sense that this is what Bali was twenty years ago.

Upon arriving at Le Pirate we were warmly greeted by the staff who offered us a welcome drink and by the managers who gave us a tour, told us of the island attractions and made us feel at home. The managers are friendly and relaxed and have a fantastic local knowledge. They are more than happy to point out/guide you to some genuinely breathtaking locations.

The infinity pool was an amazing place to sit by take in the surroundings and genuinely relax. The food is fantastic, with both authentic and western meals available, a great drinks menu and the staff are always happy to help. But the real winner of Le Pirate is the location, the resort is built to focus on the surroundings. Its simple and comfortable and very self sustained. It fits in perfectly to the atmosphere of the island. An authentic Balinese experience and one that I would highly recommend to any future travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry11154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Ceningan
0.4 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#5 of 26 in Nusa Lembongan
98 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 26 in Nusa Lembongan
695 reviews
2.2 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#7 of 26 in Nusa Lembongan
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#12 of 26 in Nusa Lembongan
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
2.6 mi away
Mahagiri Resort
Mahagiri Resort
#9 of 26 in Nusa Lembongan
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel Nusa Ceningan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel Nusa Ceningan

Address: Nusa Ceningan Island, 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Ceningan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nusa Ceningan
Price Range: £38 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your sense of adventure and love of natural beauty has landed you at Le Pirate, where you can enjoy simple barefoot luxury in a pristine island environment. Each of Le Pirate's unique 'ECOnomical resorts' have been designed to enhance your experience of the natural setting and veiws. Beautiful beaches are at your doorstep where you can choose from all kinds of water sports. Or theres lots of fun and games ashore.Come the end of a great day and you will have "front row seats' as Nature puts on her stunning sunset 'show'.There's always something new to discover. Cast away any cares and join us for an escapade into a genuine island paradise experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel Nusa Ceningan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing