We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a beautiful location”
Review of Faros Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Faros Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Azolimnos
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The hotel is not exactly close to the port, but it is worth the ride. The staff is wonderful, offering to drive us down to the restaurants and bars, which would have been a difficult walk in the dark, and then picked us up. The rooms are nice, but I agree with another reviewer about the lack of electrical outlets and internet, but the views are amazing. It is just a lovely getaway.

Will happily go back next spring and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbleOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

My husband and I traveled to Syros not knowing anything about the Island of Syros, nor the Faros Village Resort. We arrived at 1:00 am off the Ferry in Ermopolis. The moonlight illuminated our entrance to a beautiful white lobby and then onto our wonderful room. We had a shower tub combination and a large clean room. Our storage space was adequate and the room was nicely appointed with wonderful air conditioning and an outside private patio with table and chairs. All the hotel employees were very nice and helpful and on hot days over 100 we even were offered rides to the beach at Azolimnos. The pool was huge and clean. The ocean view from the hotel was more than spectacular. The breakfast buffet was well done and the staff bent over backward to give everyone what they wanted. The beach was close by with many restaurants and a good public transportation systemWe had a wonderful time and would definitely go back again for a extended stay.

Room Tip: We had room 104 in the back of the hotel. Very quiet and not too far from the pool or the dinning a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

First of all, let me say that the view from this hotel is spectacular and breathtaking! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool is beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our 11 night stay here. However, the rooms are a bit primitive.... tiny showers, few electrical outlets, little storage. Don't expect good internet connection; available only in the lobby, it is unreliable if more than 3 or 4 people are connected. Cafes and beach area are about a 10 minutes, hilly walk away, and they are wonderful. Also, we were led to believe there was a laundromat on site; there is not. You have to go in to Hermopoulis for that. We actually loved this place, but feel like they misrepresent themselves.... this is not a 4 star hotel. It is more like a beach hotel with a gorgeous view. Breakfast was great, with pastries homemade by the owner's grandfather.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel is gracefully Located, close to the sea and with a beautiful view. When we arrived our room was smelling of smoke and unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. The houskeeper tried to cover the smell, but with very bad results. We kept our smoking room for 4 nights with the same smell and none tried to follow up with us about this.
Breakfast is normal, but the terrace offer a nice view over the bay and this is a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickypil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I hade a good room and very nice sea view.THe breakfast was so tasty and the food too.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaggeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel is very clean and tidy, breakfast is very rich and the location is very beautiful. Syros is a wonderful island and I suggest that everyone should come and visit it

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I am Greek but I write this in English so as to be read by any tourist in the island. I am so frustrated with everything in that hotel. We wanted to leave immediately but we could not find any nice place to stay in Azolimnos. It is so dissapointing to see that in 2012 we offer such services in local or foreign guests. Dirty rooms, partial view of the sea even in the front-cliff rooms, ONE PERSON doing everything (cleaning, serving, welcoming guests). INSECTS eating you up, empty and dirty pool, abandoned playgrounds, basic breakfast, they should pay us for staying there! This hotel should be immediately closed by aythorities. How is it possible to be a 4-start one? I regret not taking photos to upload here but I did not want any memory of that place. They complain about not having visitors any more, what do they expect with such facilities? This is not a way to run a business, if you want to visit the island stay in Ermoupolis.

Room Tip: not one nice room in a dirty abandoned hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Goldie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azolimnos
4.7 mi away
Hotel Benois
Hotel Benois
#1 of 4 in Galissas
214 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apollonion Palace
Apollonion Palace
#3 of 14 in Hermoupolis
165 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dolphin Bay Family Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Remvi Hotel and Apartments
4.1 mi away
Blue Harmony Hotel
Blue Harmony Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kini
66 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#8 of 14 in Hermoupolis
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Resort

Address: Azolimnos 841 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Azolimnos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Azolimnos
Price Range: £53 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faros Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, bedfinder AG, Bookgreece.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Faros Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Village Hotel Azolimnos
Faros Village Siros
Faros Village Hotel Siros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing