We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elatos Resort & Health Club
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arion(Delphi)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arahova Inn(Arachova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
66
17
13
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
17
13
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingswimming poolhealth clublove naturecabinspaarachovafacilitiesparnassosclubhousegreekchallet
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

As my choice was limited between Arachova (Greece) and Switzerland I stayed for a weekend in the Elatos resort in Arachova Greece!!!!! (the financial crisis in my country does not allow for expensive trips.)
I was surprised, amazed and extremely happy to see the tremendous changes that occurred in this place.

The chalets have been upgraded, the new managers Aria have transformed a sleepy resort to an unmarked destination, great food, great bar, nice cigar bar as well, beautiful pool, a very welcome change for a great destination. Don’t miss it. Even my friend who invited me could afford it. !!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Potamianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

There is no question that Elatos is built in one of the choicest mountain locations in Greece. It is stunning, whichever season you choose to go.

However.. The chalets are downright basic and far below the Alpine luxury standard one may expect given the very high rates they charge. Let's call it rustic..and leave it at that..

The food is also rather basic - forget gourmet or ever quality Greek taverna/restaurant. It's more like roadside motel cafeteria.

On the plus side: service is friendly and competent. They've been there forever, so they know their stuff.

Overall, it's a very pleasant place, but at what they charge you expect Gstaad. And you end up with.. Grinch!


Stayed: April 2013
2  Thank 189400Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Elatos cResort & Health Club is supposed to be one of the very best in Greece. I had the chance to have only a coffee by the cafeteria upon the swimming pool. Was a very interesting rustic space within the main building,and very peaceful (of course i ve been there just before the start of the high season which is begin of Oct.) The price for two coffees was though extremely high as we paid 10 euros for two capuccinos. The outer space was increadible with so many green and little houses around the main building that seemed we were rather somewhere else instead in Greece.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Traveled with a friend and stayed in one of the lovely wooden houses, had our own fireplace (wood for the fire place is charged extra). we had some snow on our first day which made the experience even better. On of the best locations in Arachova area! Almost half an hour drive from the town of Arachova

Room Tip: All wooden houses are unique!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Its so peaceful and rejenurating resort! I was there in Fall, the weather was still quite warm for mountain. So cute and beautiful houses all in wood decoration perfect for a mountain escape. Perfect location for those who want to be far from the big village of Araxova. That resort is to escape your mind and soul. I will be back certainly for more mountain escapes.

Room Tip: All houses are perfect with sun orientation! Ask if there is a yoga immersion at the time you go! Its more worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiriaki_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews