We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
gua sarang for pic memory

gua sarang!! my imagination we hiking enter at gua sarang and see inside gua sarang but its totally... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
nork210
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
via mobile
Wonderful Gua Sarang, Sabang North Sumatra

We explore Sabang using motorcycle, we found Gua Sarang. We have to pay entrance fee (can't... read more

Reviewed 12 November 2018
friddy2015
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
14
13
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entrance fee swing cave shoes pic seaside waves climb motorcycle rocks boat
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

This place is astonishing. The caves are closed from being explored, but the landscape from outside is out of this world. Crystal clear waters, and a nice rock to climb up to jump into them. I went on a Friday morning, hence no swimming, but do bring your snorkel if you plan to visit - you can see the corals calling out even from the surface!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank IndaImanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Was skeptical about the trip to Gua Sarang as we were offered to get there with a fee (on top of an entrance fee) on a jetski. We passed and settled for a pic on the swing instead.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Rinie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic view & great island to visit with families. The people is not to friendly if you're non Muslim

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Ririn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

First You will pass a Long ladder, from the top of the hill to the shore , then you will pass a road that really waste a lot of time, dedication,Energy and Shoes because you will be passing a pretty risky way to go then welcome to the Caves that almost has nothing inside but you have a small hill that u can take panorama from the top of the hill.
But You need to climb the cliff using a small rope that is provided by the Local.
Not really recommended for elder and Children,but they can sit in the first entrance of the hill since it has a great view too and a deadly swing rope

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank William Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I was there last week. Basically we have no plan to go there but someone told us about this place. We rent a motorcycle about 50000rp for few hours and we go there. the motorcycle ride took us almost 30minutes including lost of direction time. To go in, we have to pay 5000rp perpax . When we were there already late but we managed to see half of the sunset. it was beautiful and i fully recommend people to go there. Of make sure you wear proper clothes if you want to watch sunset because of mosquitos.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank WanorWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews