We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be!”
Review of Kipi Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kipi Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kipoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We love the idea of combination between traditional architecture and minimal design. The location is really amazing! Maria managed to properly promote the tastes of the local raw materials throught innovative recipes and at the same time sommelier Alexandros can combine the tastes with the correct wine chosen from a big cellar of local wines. We will definitely visit again at the first opportunity!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varvanitidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We did visit Kipi Suites for a short 3 nights break initialy attracted by their website and the reviews in trip advisor. The pictures in the website are next to nothing compared to the true experience!!!
The mininal yet warm aesthetics of the suites and the whole establishment have been carefully designed to be harmonicaly combined with the traditional stone architecture used in the building. Spacius suites, well equiped with jacuzzi, walk in power shower, comfy bed, a fireplace that actually works and you use all the time and amazing views to infinity. Breakfast, being served till late, use local fresh products and handmade delicacies, prepared daily by Maria and Popi. Brunch is the right wording for what Kipi bites offer every morning till 12:00.
There is also a wonderful lounge to have a late drink by the fireplace, or read a traveller's book from the library accompanied by nice jazz tunes.
Kipi village is located at a very convinient spot as a starting point for many excursions, while Alexandros at Kipi Suites is ready to advise you on walking paths.

All in all a great experience, highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are different and unique, yet all are suites of high standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Antonis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We visited Kipi Suites for second time after the previous excellent experience there.
The quality of service remains at the same high level and this made us pleased. They work on it and keep trying...A top choice for Zagori area.

Strong points:
-Modernly decorated and spacious suites. You enjoy spending time in them.
-High sleep quality. Comfortable mattresses, 24h autonomous heating control.
-Delicious rich homemade breakfast by Maria & Popi.
-Absolute cleanliness of the suites and premises. Nowhere smoking smell. Feeling of freshness everywhere.

Thanks to Alexandros for his generous hosting.

Room Tip: Select suite ''Kapesovo''. Two floor suite with plenty of room for sitting and sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Quaint getaway…
My husband and I love Greece and try to vacation there when we can get away for several weeks. We love Athens and have been to several of the islands. This trip we wanted to do something different. We wanted to check out Northern Greece. We had heard great things from locals about visiting the mountains of Greece and experiencing the quaint villages housed along the mountain’s valleys.
When researching hotel accommodations, we came across Kipi Suites. It was highly regarded and had great ratings. The hotel’s structure is 100+ years old and is castle like. The owner renovated the interior to be modern while still maintaining the structure’s Greek charm.
When we arrived to Kipi, I was more than pleased with the hotel and its staff. It was late, as we took a later flight from Athens which is only a 35 minutes, and despite our late arrival, we were warmly greeted and asked if we needed dinner. Kipi Suites has a full kitchen and bar and they are willing to make accommodations regarding any dietary restrictions. This was great for me as I am gluten free.
As soon as we entered our room, I was blown away. My attention immediately focused on the double sided fire place. The hotel’s staff offered to light the fire for us as soon as we entered the room. The room was so cozy and inviting. The entire room was treated with blonde wooden floors that felt heated and the furniture appeared to be custom made for the room. On the other side of the fire place was the bedroom. The bed’s linens were so plush and soft. The bathroom was a girl’s paradise. The shower also included a Jacuzzi tub and the hotel was more than generous with bath products. They had his and her house shoes and robes—another plus.
Breakfast the next morning was great and they serve it till noon—almost unheard of in the US. We were greeted by the staff with freshly squeezed OJ and coffee. They had a spread of food and offered to make a hot breakfast as well.
The hotel staff was more than helpful when it came guiding its guests with suggestions and directions to the nearby villages. We decided to go “village hopping” which I highly recommend. Village hopping is basically traveling from village to village within the region to experience each village’s individualized quaintness. I recommend stopping by small tavernas for a glass of wine or beer. The restaurants are owned by locals and their families have been there for many generations. They are really friendly and welcome visitors. Most of the tavernas will offer food or have a menu of traditional Greek favorites. At night, we would travel to other nearby larger villages for dinner.
Our trip to Kipi was so relaxing and it was like we went back in time—very storybook like. Kipi Suite was so amazing and we highly recommend to stay there if you plan to travel to this area. We will absolutely be back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily-Yannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Every think was just perfect!
The design of the room, the courtesy and kindness of the staff, the pure original and vast selection for breakfast lunch and diner,
every think was made to make you feel special!
Excellent!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MassiminoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I spend my 1st New Years Eve at Kipi suites and I loved it. We stayed for 4 nights and everything was "perfect".
The food from Maria was amazing while she kept all traditional Greek flavors into a more "gourmet" sensation. The breakfast was a must for your day to start..
Oh my god the wine..Do ask Alexandros to help you food pairing with a lot of traditional wine varieties and you never know you might be surprised. Vineyards owners treat him with special limited editions that he is willing to offer at his guests. The accommodation creates a luxury sensation and you really feel like a queen into your own private castle. A lot of outdoors activities like hiking is a must..
Definitely I will return to admire the beauty&hospitality on a different season.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meli_Ioannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Kipi suites is a nice boutique hotel, very nicely built and decorated and the staff working there is absolutely frinedly and helpful. There are two ladies - Maria and Popi - who really make you feel the greek hospitality. They are always available for help, tips and they cook delicious food for breakfast and for dinner. From this village there are many possibilities for walking and visiting nice areas like the Voidomatis river, the many different rocky bridges etc. I would love to go agian during Spring as I think the nature will absolutely marvellous. I fully recommend the place for couples, families or friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kipoi
8.1 mi away
Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas
8.1 mi away
Aberratio Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Zagori Suites
Zagori Suites
#1 of 1 in Vitsa
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pirrion Boutique Hotel Sweet Hospitality
1.7 mi away
Archontiko Dilofou
Archontiko Dilofou
#1 of 1 in Dilofo
90 reviews
4.8 mi away
Primoula Country Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipi Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipi Suites

Address: Kipoi 44010, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Zagorohoria > Kipoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kipoi
Price Range: £76 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kipi Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kipi Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing