We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and clean”
Review of Knights Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Very clean and modern room. We had 3 people so had a room with two king singles and they made up a sofa bed for us. Beds were very comfortable. Full Sky tv and a very nice sized flat screen to watch it on. Microwave and small kitchenette with two hobs and cooking utensils. Bathroom was very nice and we loved the shower! Walking distance to the Showgrounds and a number of eating places, not far from Greenlane hospital. 200mb of free wi-fi was handy too. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariceNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the review.

I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable.

We still provide free wi-fi and good service :)

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you decide to stay in Auckland again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stanley and co were extremely friendly and helpful and the unit was spotlessly clean. I wanted to take the bed home with me it was so comfortable! I thought it was very reasonably priced (especially as it was Labour Weekend) and I would recommend it to anyone.
The location is perfect for the ASB Showgrounds and Alexandra Racecourse.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for commenting on us.

I am pleased to hear that our room was comfortable,
We still provide the same service, so don't hesitate to contact us if you come to Auckland again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Its not in a great location if you are thinking about the centre of Auckland, but this establishment is excellent for value. The rooms were spotless, and I thought it offers great value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinrwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the comment.

The location may not be best for Central Auckland but is a good accommodation for Alexandra Park and ASB Showgrounds, which is a couple of minutes distance.

If you happen to come again, don't hesitate to contact us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My husband is a very frequent visitor to this lovely establishment, and on the occasions I have accompanied him on business I get treated very well. The recent refurbishments take this to a very high quality accommodation and the staff, location, and all services top it off nicely. It is a lovely home away from home. The Alexandra Park facilities right across the road provide good meals and entertainment, and it is just perfect for us. The proprietors are friendly and provide outstanding service, thank yu.

Room Tip: Book early and just ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taumanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the review.

I am delighted to hear that you loved your stays with us :)

We still provide the same service and welcome everyone with a smile.
If you require anything, don't hesitate to ask.

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

My wife and I stayed while visiting relatives in Auckland. We were guided by other reviews. Clean, well equipped and despite the central location very quiet. I would particularly comment on the high standard of daily servicing. Not only were the towels changed but drink satchetts and biscuits restocked daily.
Congratulaions to the whole team.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I have a regular need to travel to Auckland and have been staying at this property for over a year. While the location is on Greenlane and you do get some traffic noise, but the rooms are very comfortable.

The staff are very freindly and helpdful.

Very well located to parks, local restuarant and short commute to city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SometimesSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the review :)

I am pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

We are proud to say we still provide the same service as before.

For the room noise, when you come again, tell us about the room noise and we will accomodate you to a room far from the road :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Travelling around beautiful New Zealand and selecting future places to stay is an arbitary business as sometimes the actual does not measure up to the expected. Our stay in this motel was a very pleasant surprise. We selected it as it is not far from the airport, it had 41+ Sky channels and Wi-Fi. What the advert did not say is the Wi-fi is free, a very rare thing in motels and even hotels. Also, there have been very recent refurbishments to an exceptional standard, with the best shower we have had since the trip started. As things turned out, my friend was ill when we arrived, and we ended up staying for 2 days and not the 1 booked in for. What could have been a nightmare in a horrible place was more than bearable in a lovely place. Very clean, good location for takeaways and helpful management and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresajnics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the review.

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We still provide free wi-fi and good service, and guests compliment our showers and beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
735 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
715 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
354 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#20 of 66 in Auckland Central
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklane Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 234 Green Lane West | Cnr Greenlane & Manukau Rds, Epsom, Auckland 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Epsom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range: £66 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knights Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Knights Inn, our goal is to provide you with a warm greeting, a comfortable stay and have you leaving feeling refreshed and looking forward to returning. Knights Inn is in a superb central location of Greenlane/Epsom. We are directly opposite Alexandra Raceway, ASB Showground and Logan Campbell center and are just a few minutes away from the Auckland central city, Ellerslie Racecourse, Mt. Smart Stadium and Mt. Eden Park by car. The recently refurbished Knights Inn Motel is the number one choice for style, comfort and convenience when choosing a place to stay in Epsom. 26 Spacious modern and bright rooms are ideal for catering business, family and tourist travelers and include all the conveniences one would need. There are heavenly comfortable king-size bed, modern LCD TVs and every channel (free 50+ SKY channels) you could wish for if you choose to spend time and relax in your room and of course wireless internet for you to work from the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Epsom, Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing