We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites Alexander Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Epsom B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great motel for central city area. Rooms are clean and reasonable size.Good bed and decent shower. Small kitchenette if you wish to prepare a simple meal yourself. Not too much noise at night. Only down side is very busy one way street outside, makes it harder to come and go during peak hours. Receptionist pleasant, breakfast available in room or you can cross the road to a hotel with a dining room. Good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hi Leanne, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

We found this to be very convenient for us as tourists. We caught the green 'inner LINK' bus down to the CBD, and then walked back via the places we wanted to visit - all very easy. The parking was a little tight underneath the building, but not a problem and is was free. All the amenities in the room were good, including wifi. I suppose the room was a little small, but considering the price, it was good value for money. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great motel type place with kitchen so can cook if you want. Close to supermarket too, easy walk there and back. Rooms are great, clean, good bed, free wifi is excellent. The only complaint is that the shower head is too large for the shower and they should be changed. Or get the owner to have a shower and see for themselves that they are too big. But I'll stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMAC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The manageren (Mr. And mrs. Chen) is very devoted in offering their guests a pleasant stay, and I love it. We did not try any food on the house, since we were out all day.

Getting there from the Airport is either by bus + bus, or the convenient shuttle bus (which is cheaper if you order in advance). We paid about 45 NZD for both of us one way, and 37 the other.

The hotels location is about 15 min by bus till the city centre, with a Subway next to the bus stop.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Seglems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here with another couple and got two road front rooms. Reception was freindly and free parking is good. Good location close to newmarket and relatively easy to find. The rooms (doubles) were clean and tidy and comfortable.
As mentioned by other people there is raod noise so you have to close your windows at night but it isnt unbearable.
The only gripes we had was that there was only one bath towe in our room which was anoying at shower time. And also the panasonic heatpump kept spinning its fan blade even when it wasnt pumping out any cold air which made an annoying noise. Apart from that we would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is our second stay at the Alexander Inn. We really like staying here because the units are double glazed and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the units have good cooking facilities. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. We hate having sofa beds as the extra bedding option in lounges so we love that the Alexander Inn has an extra bed in the lounge of the one bedroom unit so everyone had a good nights sleep. The shower is great with plenty of hot water. Shops are close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAP688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Property only about 1 year old so in great condition. Immaculately clean, well kitted out kitchennette, dining table and chairs, large marble bathroom, nice amenities, comfy bed and pillows, good towels and bathroom products. Will definitely stay here again whether for business of pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoverReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
737 reviews
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#3 of 8 in Epsom
80 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,007 reviews
1.5 mi away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#23 of 65 in Auckland Central
571 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Alexander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Alexander Inn

Address: 21 Alpers Avenue | Auckland, Epsom, Auckland 1023, New Zealand (Formerly Alexander Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Epsom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Epsom
Price Range: £81 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Suites Alexander Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexander Inn providing modern, comfortable accommodation in Newmarket right in the heart of Auckland's busiest business, cultural, entertainment, medical and educational district. Feel at home with us and enjoy the hospitality provided by our friendly, efficient crew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Alexander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Alexander Inn Epsom, Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing