We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing..............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parklane Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing..............”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Not only is the motor lodge easy to find,easy to park and conveniently situated, it is very clean and comfortable. We arrived with extra party members on a very busy weekend.The manager - Wayne Shaplin went out of his way to accommodate us all. He organized transport to a major sporting venue and gave invaluable advice to make our weekend memorable.
This excellent service is rarely seen,and we will most certainly be booking in again when we visit Auckland.

Room Tip: The family rooms are lovely.......bright ,light and airy. The kids(aged 18 -22) loved being up in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear Carole,

Thank you very much for your glowing review, we really appreciate your feedback and as you know we do take great pride in caring for all our guests so it was no troubles at all to accommodate and help with your needs during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future with a great kiwi hospitality!

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin and Matt Durand
Motel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    25
    35
    21
    32
See reviews for
44
34
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Aged would be an understatement. Power points loose on the walls, atrocious paint job - i think they used a two inch brush to "cut in". Having said that, I did call late on a Sunday evening and the owners were very accommodating, leaving a key and note for our after hours arrival. Would I recommend it? If you are in and out and it is just a bed for the night, sure. I wouldn't plan on having a holiday there though.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Guest,

I am very glad that you had the chance to experience our great customer service even thought you were checking in after our office hours, and that you would still recommend our property as a place for an overnight stay.

We thank you for your feedback regarding the room itself and will be looking into the way in which the power fittings are secured to the walls (check to make sure no one has removed the screws etc.).

Since your stay we have had a painter at the property who has made several touch ups, as after looking into it I would have to agree there are a few places where the painting job done by the old managers has been quite shocking, so thank you for bringing this to our attention and giving us the opportunity to work on this for all our future guests.

I hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back again in the future, even if it is just as a great location to spend the night while working in the area.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Epsom hotels

Wellington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

A pleasant enough stay in rooms that are reasonably spacious, but which are now a bit dated. Some fittings didn't work fully, and the sound-proofing between rooms could be better.
The owners however were outstandingly friendly and helpful and would be a reason to return.

Handy location and good parking.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Universal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our outstandingly friendly and helpful customer service, of course to us this is just part of what great kiwi hospitality is all about, we are glad that you would return to us because of this, and we do look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

I would also like to thank you for the feedback you have provided about the room itself as this will continue to help us improve the comfortability of the rooms for our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed our handy location, ample parking and the spaciousness of our rooms, I also welcome you to contact me directly with any specific feedback you have about the fittings not working correctly as I have looked into this and have not been able to locate any that do not work in the room.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to meeting you again one day.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We have stayed here twice a year for the last 14 years, this would be the first time we have had a clean and fresh smelling room. We stay here as it is easy to get to our conference centre across the road. The new managers are doing a great job and can see what needs to be done.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your positive feedback and your ongoing loyalty to Parklane Motor Lodge. I'm glad that on this stay you were greeted with a standard which we only hope to improve on in the future.
It is our pleasure to make your stay an enjoyable experience overall and not just to be a Great location (although it really is great for your events at the ASB Showgrounds).

We Look forward to welcoming you for your next event.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

New owners, so don't take any notice of previous reviews. New beds, really comfortable units, quiet and yet so close to everything. I will be back for sure every time I visit Auckland. Real KIWI hospitality. The rooms are super clean and serviced everyday to the highest level. Don't waste your time looking further - stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it's great to hear when our guests really enjoy their stay as you have and that the effort that has gone in from us as the new managers is helping to make your experience so fantastic in your new home away from home when you visit Auckland.

It is our pleasure to offer our great Kiwi hospitality every time you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Spacious, comfortable room, perfect for what we needed. Easy location to get to after our night in town and a good price. Staff were warm and friendly and the breakfast the next morning was delicious and fresh. Could of used an electric blanket on the bed as I feel the cold but everything else was great. Would happily recommend a stay at the Parklane to all friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay and we're glad the room, our location and our customer service was ideal for the needs of your stay. We are continuously listening to our guests comments and feedback and using this information to find ways to improve the quality of our guests experience. Therefore based on your feedback we are currently purchasing electric blankets for our beds, which should be fitted and ready for your use when you return to stay with us next.

We look forward to welcoming you, your friends or any family for which you have recommended us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The management could not have been more helpful the motel was better than i had expected I would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 04Aoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Sharplin & Matt Durand
Motel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
1.3 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
677 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#1 of 8 in Epsom
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Lodge

Property: Parklane Motor Lodge
Address: 222 Green Lane West, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parklane Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Auckland
Parklane Motor Lodge Epsom, Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing