We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parklane Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn(Epsom)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auckland Newmarket Motel(Auckland Central)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Siesta Motel(Remuera)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dilworth Motel(Auckland Central)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
38
25
36
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
25
36
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadswimming poolglass domelovely hostsconference roomservice at receptioneasy accessshort drivebed was comfortablestayed nightscornwall parkaucklandbalconiesmoonvenuemotorwaylaundry
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Firstly I am not some other motel in competition with this place I am a real person.

We booked this motel for a cheap get away in April. We had booked the spa suite for the two of us as it was a special occasion but were unable to use it. The spa bath made a horrible loud noise when you turned it on and only one of the pumps seemed to work, it took a while to figure out how to turn it on. I also did not like was that our bed was two single beds pushed together and there was no sky on the tv as promised. The worst part was when I woke up to a cockroach on the pillow next to me. I guess we got our monies worth.

Out of this whole experience at this motel, the receptionist was the most friendliest person, she was very helpful in helping us choose a place to have dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0w26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns, and had we been advised at the time of your stay we would have been happy to have moved you and or discounted your stay, re the single beds this is in fact what is called a super king they are designed so that they can be separated if required. We have 3 sky channels and have had them for a few years, due to location we regularly have our property sprayed with pesticides. Am sorry to hear you choose not to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We wanted a place close to the raceway, as my husband was driving at the races...and at a reasonable rate...this place ticked the boxes...It is directly across the road from the race-track.The lady at the desk was a reliever, but very helpful. The room was clean, and we weren't expecting luxury for the price we paid. It had a lovely big bed, bathroom, complimentary tea, coffee etc, and a couple of hot plates if you wanted to cook something. There was also a nice selection of sweets/crisps and mini-bar. The rooms are all looking a bit tired, and dated ... it looks as if the main foyer and dining room have had a recent re-paint. Overall, it was a nice clean place to lay your head for a night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Hi Carrie
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our property, We are giving the motel a face lift and we have just installed all the flat screen televisions, we are going the rooms and are updating each one so hopefully this will be well on its way next time you come in
Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We were very happy to have chosen the Parklane for a 2 night stay. Mandy was the Manager who greeted us and attended to us for the 2 days. She was absolutely wonderful.

The Studio room we booked suited us fine. Very close to many other services such as Buses, Alexander Park, good Restaurants, and Greenlane Medical Clinic. Free newspaper available, breakfast room, Internet $5 for 1 hr and/or 120MB, and wide range of things in the pay mini bar.

Whilst we had a Studio facing the busy Greenlane West Road the traffic noise was perfectly acceptable.

We had previously stayed at a neighbouring Motel and are pleased to say that the Parklane was much much better. We will stay here again on our next trip to Auckland.

Room Tip: Studio unit facing busy street was good for us. Location & service great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AytonWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Thanks for the great feedback, it certainly does make our job rewarding knowing that our guests have left with a positive attitude, hopefully we will see you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed here in April 2013, room dark, lighting was terrible, drapes and decor unchanged probably since 70's. It felt like going back in time! Stairs up to rooms were narrow and made it difficult to carry suitcases up. Studio kitchen was tiny, no bench space. Bathroom old and not very well cleaned. Whilst the motel had a no noise poicy, people above partied all night until 6.00 am. Would never stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't Bother!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you Larry for giving us feedback on your accommodation I am sorry to hear that you thought the room wasnt up to standard we would have been happy to move you if we were informed that you were not happy also regarding the noisy guests above you we do have an after hours number and we happy to try to rectify any guests issues straight away as this is one of our main priorities to ensure all guests are comfortable, we are going through and updating our units which includes flatscreen tvs, furnishings we are sorry to hear you wont be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting Auckland. Excellent value. Staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Internet rates were cheap ($5 for 1hr). Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Easy access to buses and ferries to get to city centre. Also easy access to shops, restaurants and banks. Recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MauricePoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Hi Maurice
It was a pleasure having you stay with us recently and am delighted that the service and cleanliness was up to standard We are in a fantastic location and am pleased it was handy to everything you required, We hope to see you again soon
Many Thanks Mandy & Clair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews