We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, once we got the room we booked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were first given a room that did not match the description of the "executive studio" which we had booked. It was small and did not contain many of the amenitites it was supposed to have. When we enquired we were initially told that it was the correct room. Only after I showed the person in the office his own web site did he agree to give us another room. The second room matched the description. Once we had the right room, we were pleased with the accommodation. It was clean and comfortable. The motel's location was excellent for us - a quick trip to the city and easy access to the motorway. Even with a room close to the road there was little noise overnight.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

My son and I stayed at this motel for 3 months due to a house fire from June to September 2013.
I looked at about 7 other motels in the immediate area and this motel had the best 2 bedroom option with a queen bed in one bedroom and two king singles in the other. It has two bathrooms, one with a bath and a fridge with a proper freezer on top.
Aaron is making improvements all the time - while we were there sky television was upgraded to more channels. He was always helpful when we required any assistance.
There is a bus stop right outside so going in and out of town is very easy and the park is just across the road for walking. Restaurants and a movie theatre are a short walk from the motel.
Everyone who visited me while I was there were really impressed.

Room Tip: We were in unit 22 which is ground level with carparking right outside unit. Great with the fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We are so accustomed to finding advertising for accommodation misleading or untrue. Right from checking in we were assured of a professional & caring service. The receptionist was waiting for us with our key & milk. All I had to do was sign the form & settle into our room after a long drive. The room was well lit & had a comfortable bed. There was ample room for our luggage & clothes. There were extra towels in case of perhaps an extra shower during the day. I am looking forward to the time when we will stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nev001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed for a night. The room was clean and tidy. Did not have time to get to know the hosts, but if I was to return to auckland for a longer stay, would try it. If I had stayed longer I might have given it a better rating. I didn't realise there was a big park across the road, which is definite thing I would have liked to have wandered around.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the roadside as it is very busy. Otherwise the rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the Cornwall Park Motor Inn and it was a really good experience. The room was a good size with a double bed and large TV and the kitchen was stocked with enough equipment for a short stay. Bed was soft but comfortable and the eggs I had for breakfast were well cooked and delivered promptly. Free wifi also provided, which was a bonus. If in the same area, I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Room 19 was away from the road and tucked into the back corner of the motel, i.e. very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed at this Motel for 7 nights. This was my third visit and was very pleasantly surprised to find that Nigel, the owner had remember which room I liked and had everything ready for me when I arrived. The room was clean, well appointed, with its own kitchen, spa, flat screen TV, air conditioning (cool and heat), electric blankets, iron, ironing board and free Wifi. Unfortunately Nigel and Diane have sold and are leaving after 30 years and hopefully the new owners keep the motel to the high standard, friendliness and helpfulness that it displays at present.

Room Tip: There are studio, one bedroom, 2 bedroom apartments over 2 levels. I all ways ask for one away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at the motel as it was on the way to the airport. We had an early plane and wanted to make sure that we could get to the airport without a nerveracking drive through the city. The owner was very friendly and the rooms were quite large with a good sized bathroom. Internet (WiFi) was free. The motel had a guest laundry which was quite handy in the middle of our holiday. The rooms had an iron and ironing board which is common in most motels. There were a number of restauarants nearby. We choose a small Italian restaurant just down the road which was excellent (have forgotten the name).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntarcticBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 65 in Auckland Central
698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#55 of 65 in Auckland Central
97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 2 in Ellerslie
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 65 in Auckland Central
706 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#2 of 8 in Epsom
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornwall Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornwall Park Motor Inn

Address: 317 Manukau Road, Epsom, Auckland 1023, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Epsom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range: £82 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cornwall Park Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornwall Park Motor Inn offers spacious and comfortable MOTEL accommodation in the inner circle of Auckland City & located opposite the Logan Campbell Fountain and Monument in the heart of Epsom & Greenlane. 3 1/2klms from the city centre & 14 klms from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cornwall Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornwall Park Motor Inn Epsom, Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing