We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maranton Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Koinira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We spent wonderful moments at this hotel!!!
We stayed 10 nights in august-september 2013. The room (triple sea view type ) was spacious , comfortable, nice, very clean, with a big bathroom, AC, balcony with a great view of the Aegean Sea and also of the mountain. The room was cleaned every day, towels changed too.Staff was very helpful and friendly, willing to feel good.
The dinner and breakfast were good, the tablecloths were changed every time someone served the meal,at least two or three dishes were changed every day, food was tasty,well cooked.We always left satisfied after eating. The swimming pool was nice, clean, with good umbrellas and chairs. Near the pool it was a mini bar.The beach had also a few umbrellas and chairs,not crowded, with sand and gravel, in the sea were rocks, so better, you should use beach shoes.Near the hotel(500 m) you can go to Gyorgios Taverna, excellent menu and serving, or 6-8 min drive to other beaches (Golden Beach, Paradise) etc.
The negative things were that in the room the wifi wasn't working so good , especially during day and everywhere were wasps (but the whole island has wasps, so :( ).

Kind regards,
Alina G

Romania

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

We were there for a night in the end of July. We booked all inclusive, but when we got there first it appeared the lunch is not included. After some conversations they agreed to give us some slads not to have full stomach while swimming?! Then it appeared the elevator didn't stop at our flor - with a baby cab it is important. There was no warm water - only hot. A spare part from the city was expected - at least since one week - as the other tourists explained. Next day we cancelled our registration and the manager of the hotel freed us from the one night rate and we left without paying! The meals in the breakfast and the dinner were poor and just few. The beach was awful! The rooms are ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ivan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed 7 night at this 4star hotel. The rooms are big, nice, clean, with a big bathroom, AC, a big balcony with a nice view of the sea and also of the mountain. The rooms are cleaned every day.
The staff is very helpful (thanks to Vasilis and to ms Stella).
The dinner and breakfast are good, at least one main dish is changed every day, we always left satisfied after eating. The pool is nice, clean, with good umbrellas and chair. Near the pool it is a mini bar.
The beach has also umbrellas and chairs, but is rocky so beach shoes are needed. We made snorkeling on that beach and we could see some nice fishes and other see species I don't know the name :). I loved the hotel beach because it is not crowded (usually there were 6-8 people). Near the hotel (in 5-8 min drive) there are 2 beautiful beaches - Paradise Beach and Golden Beach.
The only negative thing is that the rooms are a little noisy between 8 and 9, when everybody leaves the rooms and slams the doors.
Kinira is a small village with 3 or 4 taverns with good food and on SuperMarket.

I loved the location (nice and quite) and the vacation in Thassos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Catalin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

just got back from a week in this hotel. there were 4 good things i can say: 1. the room was spacious,2. the dinner was good ( must have changed chefs) 3. the swimming pool was great and it is peaceful... other than that.... there were a lot of "little" things that would make this more of a 2 star hotel rather than a 4 star. it's not worth the money. there was nooooo internet ANYWHERE, the pool chairs were rather worn out and some broken, the beach is full of rocks so it's not the safest for kids. also, there is No mini bar as advertised... just a regular fridge ( no ice box), no satellite tv... just 10 basic greek channels- i personally have more at home! the towels were changed everyday but sometimes the had a funny smell (mouldy). the shower curtains were put too high up so the water from the quite narrow bathtub would come out anyway. and much much more is wrong with this place... OH! BE PREPARED TO PAY IN CASH ONLY.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank kkg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sobe sa pogledom planina imaju divne terase u hladu,mirnije su.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikolajakob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kstankako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sobe na zapadnoj strani su mirnije, i najbolje je odabrati 1. sprat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mavro1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koinira
6.9 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#11 of 89 in Thasos
424 reviews
9.3 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
8.2 mi away
Aeolis Thassos Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Princess Golden Beach
Princess Golden Beach
#4 of 10 in Golden Beach
139 reviews
8.2 mi away
Aeria Hotel
Aeria Hotel
#2 of 2 in Astris
37 reviews
3.8 mi away
Thassos Grand Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranton Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranton Beach Hotel

Address: Koinira, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Koinira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Koinira
Hotel Class:4 star — Maranton Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Maranton Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing