We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Most Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barvikha Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barvikha
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Most Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

My role requires me to travel extensively and run strategy sessions all over the world. I stay at all the major five star hotels usually in their flag ship hotel in their home country.


These have included: the Four Seasons, the Langham in Sydney, the Shangri-La in Tokyo, the Lotte, the Swiss Hotel, The Address - Dubai, the Radisson Ukraine in Moscow and more Marriott, Hilton, Renaissance, Hyatt, Ritz and Westin’s than I care to remember. The list goes on, and there are many I have forgotten.


The Barvikha has surpassed all of these place on a number of points. First, the check-in was the best I have experienced at any hotel. A very close second was the Address in Dubai, however here I was greeted by name before anyone looked at my passport. The service at the desk was friendly and timely and in all other ways efficient.


Second, the staff have been extremely service orientated. I only have ever experienced this at one other small boutique hotel I go to for Christmas every year. The way I think of it is that their attitude is like they are part-family and part-staff. This comes from the way that I can ask any member of staff for any request. If they cannot help me, they will take me to someone who can and ensure everything is sorted.


Finally, the hotel has a warmth that comes not from its austere decoration, but from the way it made me feel like it is a home-away-from-home. This, no other hotel I have ever stayed at, not even boutique LHWs I have stayed at on holiday have managed. To get this feeling while staying at a hotel on business is truly a statement of how special this hotel is.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank awbcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAmaglio, General Manager at Barvikha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive comments regarding your recent stay in Barvikha Hotel & Spa. I'm delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and I have shared the good news with my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Your Sincerely

Lorenzo Amaglio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
35
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

This is quite a bizarre hotel in many ways but it does ooze a certain class. Don't expect it to be busy. I stayed on a Saturday night and there were fewer than 10 guests in the hotel.

The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. Very spacious walk in dressing area, bathroom, entrance hall and main bedroom. The beds appear to all be modern four posters in the centre of the room. Molton Brown toiletries. Very comfortable bed possibly a little soft but the linen was excellent - there is a pillow menu.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The first time I stayed I was welcomed with a stunning tray of patisseries; this was much appreciated. A second time the television didn't work; I had arrived very late and they were still able to call a technician within about 2 minutes to fix it. The room service was excellent - I can recommend the chicken caesar salad.

I would recommend requesting a room in the centre / to the back on the hotel since the front of the hotel is on a main road and this did disturb me first time round.

The breakfast selection really is remarkable and was exquisitely presented. The only problem I experienced was that I asked for poached eggs and was presented with porridge ... clearly lost in translation! Nevertheless, the buffet was more than enough and had everything from cold meats and cheese, to smoked salmon and various other fish, fruit salad served in martini glasses, macaroons, patisseries, a vast variety of individual breads, desserts and cakes to the usual hot foods. The display could provide the shoot for a coffee table book!

Anyhow, very comfortable and well appointed. Spacious, calm and serene.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SW1SEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAmaglio, General Manager at Barvikha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Barvikha Hotel & Spa..
I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and I have shared the good news with the team. It is indeed very rewarding for our team to read such kind comments as it fuels peak performance !

We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Yours Sincerely

Lorenzo Amaglio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
375 reviews
359 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel would be a unique top pace in any country, but it is partcularly appealing in Russia. Pleasant modern wood design, embedded into the Barvikha luxury village with all major brand stores from Ferrari to Fendi. Friendly service with good english-skills. Cozy, yet open lobby-lounge-bar area. World class spa and pool. Great crowd to watch. Expensive, but that's Russia and here it's worth the splurge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAmaglio, General Manager at Barvikha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Barvikha Hotel & Spa..
I will share the good news with my team and I'm delighted that you had such a special time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Yours Sincerely


Lorenzo Amaglio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscú, Rusia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The best hotel we've ever stayed in by far. Clean, relaxed, comfortable and beautiful. The best thing about it is the lovely staff who were so helpful and just genuinely nice.

Отель понравился своим дизайном и обслуживанием, персонал приветлив. Понравилось также большое обилие света из окон. Приятно было находиться там, в вечернее время, придя уставшим после осмотра городских достопримечательностей.Все очень современно и функционально.Номер очень большой, светлый и чистый !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl-Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAmaglio, General Manager at Barvikha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Google Translation
Уважаемый Гость,

Мы по-настоящему гордимся дизайном своего Отеля. Благодарим Вас за такой теплый отзыв о Barvikha Hotel&SPA.
Нам очень приятно слышать, что Вы провели чудесное время в нашем Отеле и смогли отлично отдохнуть от шума городской суеты.
Будем рады снова видеть Вас среди своих гостей!

Lorenzo Amaglio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed here on business on a regular occasion. The hotel itself is burley luxury, there is nothing you can not fault. Rooms are huge and comfortable. The bathrooms are like having your own personal spa, the staff are silently in the back ground, but always by your side if you need them. However for me I just found it a little soulless. It was like a museum or high end boutique where you can look, but don't touch and everything is spoken at whisper level.

This hotel and complex is wonderful and luxurious and everything you want it to be, but for me I prefer a little more character.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilithLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAmaglio, General Manager at Barvikha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen our Barvikha Hotel & Spa for your stay in Moscow. It was a pleasure to have you with us.

Our goal is to constantly improve the quality of our facilities and service. Therefore, we very much appreciate that you took some time to put your comment inside Tripadvisor.

We thank you most sincerely for your support and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Barvikha Hotel & Spa, in a not too distant future.

Best regards

Lorenzo Amaglio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I came to this amazing hotel for a quick getaway from our home in Moscow. It is surrounded by luxury stores as you enter the complex and you are immediately struck by the huge and beautiful lobby. We were greeted by a personal concierge, Violet, and we received tea while we were checked in. We were then given a personal tour by a customer relations person which was necessary in this sprawling place. There is a massive gym near a positively glorious pool area. the pool area has numerous saunas, steam baths, several jacuzzis and cold pools for dipping into after the sauna. The large swimming pool is so perfectly warm during a winter stay! Our room was indescribable! Bang and Olafsen tv, phones etc. Henri Chenot creams and Moulton shampoos and lotions were wonderful. Rainshowers in the pool area and in the rooms just made this a wonderful stay. A gentleman in charge of the dining room, Marat, gave the most unbelivable and attentive service as did the rest of the staff, including Georges at check-in. Our young children joined us for the last day and the staff made sure they had small robes, unopened puzzles and childrens shampoos etc ready for them on their arrival. The linens and robes were all Frette and we were provided with a huge pillow menu. This was a wonderful, relaxing stay and we will be sure to be back!! We had amazing treatments such as massages in the spa which were second to none! As an expat family from Canada, every expat in Russia should consider a relaxing here, a short 1/2 hour drive from downtown Moscow before leaving town!

Room Tip: Ask for Marat in the dining room for superior service!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAmaglio, General Manager at Barvikha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Great to hear that you have chosen Barvikha Hotel & Spa for this very special occasion. I am delighted to read that you had a splendid stay and that our team was of great help to all your wishes.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Barvikha Hotel & Spa.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon and have the pleasure to meet you personally.

Best Regards,

Lorenzo Amaglio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is really unique and very charming and relaxing hotel. I was tired of standard hotels who look all the same everywhere, but Barvikha has a very unique personality and it is has been decorated with a very good taste. everything looks very natural and in perfect harmony with the environment,. All the staff I met was very friendly but sometimes could not speak English enough to understand each other and that's why they were not always very helpful. when I arrived there was nobody outside to wellcome and help with the laggage.
The spa is just perfect and rooms are very confortable. the location is nice but if you have to visit
the center you have to consider that if there is traffic it can take a while.
Anyhow, I still hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablito1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSemenova, General Manager at Barvikha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Barvikha Hotel & Spa for your stay here in Moscow.

I am extremely pleased that you found our team members available & helpful in addition to the fact that our hotel facilities lived-up to your expectations.

I’d like to thank you for your support and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Barvikha Hotel & Spa in a near future.

Sincerely

Lorenzo Amaglio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barvikha
23.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Moscow New Riga
14.6 mi away
Imperial Park Hotel & Spa
Imperial Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Pervomayskoye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
15.8 mi away
Tatiana Provence
Tatiana Provence
#1 of 2 in Zvenigorod
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Heliopark Thalasso
Heliopark Thalasso
#2 of 2 in Zvenigorod
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
9.4 mi away
Moscow Country Club
Moscow Country Club
#1 of 1 in Nakhabino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
21.5 mi away
Krasnaya Pakhra Resort
Krasnaya Pakhra Resort
#1 of 1 in Krasnoye Selo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barvikha Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barvikha Hotel & Spa

Property: Barvikha Hotel & Spa
Address: Rublevo-Uspenskoye Hwy, km 8, Barvikha 143083, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Odintsovsky District > Barvikha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barvikha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barvikha Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barvikha Hotel & Spa is a designer hotel,a member of the prestigious Leading Hotels of the World group. The legendary architect Antonio Citterio masterminded entire design of the hotel.Barvikha Hotel & Spa offers 54 spacious guest rooms, decorated with natural finishing materials with soft palette of warm tones. Excellent Spa Club of the hotel occupies an area of 2,000 square meters and includes SPA Espace Vitalite Chenot.Barvikha Hotel & Spa has been awarded an exclusive license in Russia to use the techniques and procedures of Dr. Henri Chenot. Barvikha Hotel & Spa is located in the most upscale Moscow suburb on Rublevo-Uspenskoe Shosse. It's just eight kilometers from Moscow, thus offering a countryside retreat with all the advantages of the city. Barvikha Hotel & Spa is part of Barvikha Luxury Village, which includes a pedestrian-only street with fashion and jewellery boutiques as well as automobile dealerships, gourmet restaurants and a concert hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barvikha Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing